![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
| | ||||||
| | ||||||
Please support our sponsors | ||||||
| Welcome to The FlyingGiants Community! We're all about fun, and inside you'll find the greatest, friendliest, and most helpful group of people around! If this is your first time visiting, please check out site, and click here to sign up! We hope to see you soon!! |
| |||||||
| Feedback, Support, and Requests Is something broke? Need some techie help or got a big idea? Please let us know here. |
![]() |
| | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Bad-ass Super Contributer! ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: Lodi, Ca. USA
Posts: 907
| If you see a link dont click on it from here!!! Well yesterday I was reading the 33% AM build thread and Hass replyed back saying the firewall would be ok to use but take a look at this "and then there was a link" So I clicked the link and my virus program popped up and said this link contains a virus. So I deleted the virus and did not continue with the link. Another person also said the same thing happened. dfick came in and deleted the links to save other people trouble. Well now when I send an email my emails are totally blank or sometimes it throws in the same exact link that came up in Hass's post. I cant get my virus program to find the problem. Any suggestions? Hass, clean up your computer Garrett p.s. If you see a link dont click on it! Last edited by torquen; 02-23-2007 at 04:53 PM. |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Bad-ass Super Contributer! ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Posts: 1,684
|
Hi Garrett, See if you can restore your computer to couple of days before by going to Start-All programs-accessories-system tools-system restore then choose an earlier restore date that computer would allow you to choose. Sometimes this has helped me. Good Luck |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Bad-ass Super Contributer! ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: Lodi, Ca. USA
Posts: 907
|
Thanks for the help Reza. I actually ran spybot search and destroy just now and it grabbed the problem. I guess my virus program grabbed the virus but left some spyware behind. Anyways it looks to be working now. Hass, run spybot and get your computer cleaned up so you dont spread it to everyone in your emails or FG. |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| Bad-ass Super Contributer! ![]() Join Date: Mar 2006 Location: SLC, UT Age: 35
Posts: 726
|
Here are a few good links to those who need some computer cleaning. Spybot - http://www.safer-networking.org/en/index.html AVG Virus Scan - www.grisoft.com Hijackthis (FOR ADVANCED USERS ONLY) - http://www.majorgeeks.com/download3155.html A clean computer is a fast computer ![]() David
__________________ SomeDudesHobbies |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| It's official, thanks Verne... ![]() |
Something wrong with the spelling of the member name, we have no member named Hass. Please double check it and let me know what it is so I can get rid of the link.
__________________ Ken Thompson Fellowship of Christian Modelers http://www.fcmodelers.com Team Black Magic http://www.customairframes.com Team DragonFire http://www.dragonfirecustoms.com |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| Stiiiiiiil Huckin'! ![]() | Garrett, do you still have a copy of that link? I'm guessing it was to an external site. Virii are pretty smart nowadays. They know when you're sending emails, replying to lists, or making posts on sites, and will add stuff to your text in hopes or proliferating. It’s uber-important to make sure you’re computer is protected when surfing the web, and install all of the latest updates and patches to your computers. I can tell you that FG does not contain or install any spyware or virii on visiting computers. And BTW, we recently yanked the underlined words in forum posts that linked to our dictionary. We were getting some feedback that it was annoying. And finally, I've changed the title of this post. You did not get a virus from FG.
__________________ Sponsored by Visa, American Express, SLEEPYC, and SnapaSaurus.Facebook: Maxon Duncan |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Bad-ass Super Contributer! ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: Lodi, Ca. USA
Posts: 907
| AM 33% YAK BUILD If you look at our responces to this thread there was someone named Hass. 3 People replyed to the links. Here is what the link was have you seen this? So either one of the mods has deleated the guy from the site or his posts. But I dont have computer problems anymore so you should change the title again. I was wanting to warn people that it was posted on FG. My computer is clean and working fine. Hasse is the username Garrett |
| | #10 (permalink) | ||||||||||||||||||
| It's official, thanks Verne... ![]() |
Thank you Garrett for the reply, when you posted that the username was Hass, that's what threw me. I did find a username Haase, which still doesn't match the second spelling you posted, could this be it? I'm with you, we need to make sure that all links posted are clean links. I'm sure we both agree, Haase didn't intentionally post a problematic link.
__________________ Ken Thompson Fellowship of Christian Modelers http://www.fcmodelers.com Team Black Magic http://www.customairframes.com Team DragonFire http://www.dragonfirecustoms.com | ||||||||||||||||||
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Axi 5345/16 problems | ou7475 | General Discussions - Electrics | 9 | 04-27-2008 02:33 AM |
| lame joke thread | 50%plane | Ba Dum Bum! | 93 | 02-09-2007 10:28 AM |
| JR 8611a problems check yours now! | randy racer | Transmitters, receivers, servos & Navigation | 9 | 11-17-2006 07:33 AM |
| Thank you Garrett Morrison | AirMcNair | The Clubhouse! | 3 | 11-13-2006 02:21 AM |
| A little lame... | Boulder | Ba Dum Bum! | 5 | 02-07-2006 01:11 AM |