![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
| | ||||||
| | ||||||
Please support our sponsors | ||||||
| Welcome to The FlyingGiants Community! We're all about fun, and inside you'll find the greatest, friendliest, and most helpful group of people around! If this is your first time visiting, please check out site, and click here to sign up! We hope to see you soon!! |
| |||||||
| The Clubhouse! General RC Related stuff? Whatcha got? |
![]() |
| | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| | #61 (permalink) |
| Down Low..Too Slow..DOH!! ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: Findlay, OH
Posts: 1,013
|
Here's my contribution. I've got a Brand New .40 Sized Profile Sukhoi. Like I said, brand new never flown. The hatches for the wings are included, but will need to be modified. They will not work in their current form. The servo's were meant to mount under them, but you will have to cut holes in the top of them and drop them in like a standard mount. It's got a SuperTiger .75 bolted to it for the maxium amount of fun. I'm asking $150, LOCAL PICKUP ONLY. I will be at the Toledo Show on Friday if anyone would like to meet up there. Also, no electronics are included. If you have any questions, PM me. I've lost intrest in it......Between my ShowTime4D and my 2 gassers....I don't even look at this one. My loss id your gain. Thanks, Neo |
|
| | #62 (permalink) |
| Bad-ass Super Contributer! ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: New Lenox, IL. Age: 41
Posts: 388
|
Dennis, I got the same offer for $1150.00. It was the day before the auction ended, I asked him for a phone # to call him and he never replied to it. He did reply the morning the auction ended with the shipped offer and using the escrow company for payment. A little fishy, he has no feedback, no paypal account(I checked) so no real way to check any kind of feedback...the escrow co. part makes it sound legit though? TW |
|
| | #63 (permalink) |
| Bad-ass Super Contributer! ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: Philadelphia , Pa U.S.A.
Posts: 898
|
I had email the guy who won the plane in the last ebay auction and he told me that he still has the plane sitting at his house and never flew it. Question from ubangi2000 ![]() Activity with ubangi2000 (last 90 days): - I have bid on 0 items from ubangi2000![]() ![]() ubangi2000( 39 Positive Feedback:100% Member Since:Sep-24-00 Location:TX, United States Registered On:www.ebay.com Super nice fellow, very nice airplane however it is huge and way beyond my abilities. I still own it and purchased several other items from the seller when I picked it up. I have not flown it or have gotten around to programing my radio to even control all the servos. I am actually planning on selling it. Thanks Respond to this question in My Messages. |
|
| | #64 (permalink) |
| Thanks for the Support! ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: Cleveland, Ohio Age: 37
Posts: 13,517
|
SO... what that post mean? the plane is still for sale? Did someone not win it? I'm confused?!?!
__________________ BUILDING SEASON IS HERE!! Break out the glue sand paper and covering iron!! whoO hoo! |
|
| | #65 (permalink) | |||||||||||||||
| I have Issues ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: Texas
Posts: 1,311
|
Man this is screwed up.
__________________ "Professional KeyBoard Pilot" | |||||||||||||||
| ||||||||||||||||
| | #66 (permalink) |
| Bad-ass Super Contributer! ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma Age: 28
Posts: 601
|
Here is my take on it. The guy bought the bird and never did anything with it. He then realized that it was too much for him and decided to sell it off. It looks like he used the same info that was in the auction that he won the bird on and just coppied it over for his own add. It very well could still be a scam but it starting to sound like somthing that could actually happen........Do your homework it may be for real!!!
|
|
| | #67 (permalink) |
| Closet Jesus Freak ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: San Antonio, TX Age: 32
Posts: 640
|
commonsenseRC.com has pretty good batteries at good price. I have been using their 10C 3S 3850 cells connected in series to make 6S in my Fliton Extra, and it performs BETTER than my 6S Polyquest 20C from Hobby-Lobby.
|
|
| | #68 (permalink) | |||||||||||||||
| I have Issues ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: Texas
Posts: 1,311
|
what does that tell yea
__________________ "Professional KeyBoard Pilot" | |||||||||||||||
| ||||||||||||||||
| | #69 (permalink) |
| It will fly!!! |
Here is the deal. I bought this engine at an auction today. 3W 100B2 complete with smoke mufflers New in the original shipping box. Unrapped it to drool and photograph. I was planning on also buying the 33% Aeroworks Edge 540 kit at the auction but was out bid and didn't have enough cash to buy the kit. As it stands now I woun't be building anything this big for a while and need funds to finnish the 27% I'm working on now. http://www.flyinggiants.com/swapshop...hp?product=404
__________________ Prevent Darwinism become a paramedic!!! Never try to teach a pig to sing! It wastes your time and it annoys the pig!!! Powered by Jim Beam |
|
| | #72 (permalink) | |||||||||||||||
| Gettin' Lower! ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: NY
Posts: 65
|
Thanks to 3Dkid330 who brought this scam to our attention. If you had noticed the auction was a private auction so I could not write to the bidders and warn them. Sucks for the winner. Glad I got the heads-up on here before I bid. At this point, even if it was legit, I"m glad I stayed away, just to error on the side of being cautious. The auction is over so I guess why beat a dead horse. Let's get back to the real deals Last edited by RCFlyer55; 04-02-2006 at 09:54 AM. | |||||||||||||||
| ||||||||||||||||