Welcome to The FlyingGiants! - please login or click this bar to join our community...

NitroPlanes Giant Scale New Arrivals Sales Nitro Planes Gadgets
 

Welcome to The FlyingGiants Community! We're all about fun, and inside you'll find the greatest, friendliest, and most helpful group of people around! If this is your first time visiting, please check out site, and click here to sign up! We hope to see you soon!!

Go Back   FlyingGiants Forums > Giant Scale Discussions > Giant Scale Airframes and Kits


Support our Sponsors

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2008, 08:54 AM   #1 (permalink)
"Hillbilly Hucker"
 
rcheliman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Grayson, KY USA
Age: 50
Posts: 282
rcheliman is offline
Default FMG Website

Does anyone have the website address to FMG airplanes?

Mark
__________________
Go Lower, Lower, "Not that Low".
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 09:02 AM   #2 (permalink)
Drag it in the dirt...
 
Mark Davis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 460
Mark Davis is offline
Default Re: FMG Website

Try these...

http://www.rf-modellbau.de/

http://www.fmg-flugmodelle.com/

Same question came up on another website this past weekend... Here's a translation of the message on the website...

Translated from iGoogle:
Announced:

Unfortunately, we hereby announce that the RF-model team to stop. The work and the stress of recent months clearly exceeded the pain threshold for such an addition to trade and before the service and its customers no longer meet can be decided on this step.

Of course, already ordered more planes and parts shipped, new orders, however, are no longer possible. If you are interested in the models they turn to ask directly to the manufacturer: Petr Zak - Model Power (www.Model-Power.cz)

Finally, we wish once again to thank all customers for the confidence thanks and wish you a lot of fun with their planes and their hobby
__________________
I'm strong to the finish, cause I eats me Spinach...
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 09:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
"Hillbilly Hucker"
 
rcheliman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Grayson, KY USA
Age: 50
Posts: 282
rcheliman is offline
Default Re: FMG Website

Thanks Mark

Sounds like there going out of business, well they are.

Mark
__________________
Go Lower, Lower, "Not that Low".
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 11:42 AM   #4 (permalink)
Doo It! Doo It!
 
Niklas H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 93
Niklas H is offline
Default Re: FMG Website

Quote: Originally Posted by rcheliman
View Post
Thanks Mark

Sounds like there going out of business, well they are.

Mark
Yes ^^

But almost every plane that was selled by RF-Modellbau (Yak54 3.1m/2.7m, Edge540 3m, Raven 2.4m-3.3m) was produced by Model-Power in Czech Republic. I think to order per phone in english wouldn't be a big problem.
I saw a few buildthreads about some Model Power airplanes and the quality was the best iv'e ever seen from a composite plane!
Also they make every custom airbrush on it in an awesome quality!

regards,

Niklas
__________________
- 36% EMHW Ultimate (85") in build, powered by DA-85/MTW-Pipe RE3
- Somenzini Yak 54 (86") powered by DA-50
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2008, 06:47 PM   #5 (permalink)
Flyin' Around
 
Jonas Hofmeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Germany Stuttgart
Age: 18
Posts: 10
Jonas Hofmeister is offline
Default Re: FMG Website

Hi

The phone number is on the Homepage (www.model-power.cz). Petr can speak English and German very well.
Niklas say it... The quality is one of the best I have ever seen... Model-Power allso pruduces the modells for 3W.

Here you can see some Modelpower planes:
http://www.rc-network.de/forum/showthread.php?t=103082
http://www.rc-network.de/forum/showthread.php?t=85441

Jonas
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2008, 09:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
Bad-ass Super Contributer!
 
Hammbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Age: 48
Posts: 800
Hammbone is online now
Default Re: FMG Website



I've got this FMG 2.7M Edge 540T that I'm going to sell. PM me if interested.

Jim
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2008, 06:25 PM   #7 (permalink)
KTS
That's Crazy
 
KTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 71
KTS is offline
Default Re: FMG Website

THis is very good imformation.

I have been trying to get some replacement parts for my 3.3 raven from the new owner of the former FMG.

Absolutely no response past the initial e-mail response.

hopefully I will have better luck with them direct.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2008, 04:06 AM   #8 (permalink)
*ACROMASTERS WEB BITCH*
 
cyco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 29
Posts: 199
cyco is offline
Default Re: FMG Website

you will have to call model power directly.

Petr Zak doesnt answer his emails (i think language problems...).

Chris
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2009, 09:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
Flyin' Around
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Flaps is offline
Default Re: FMG Website

Hi Guys, where can these FMG model be purchased here in the states? What is the cost compared to a composite-arf? What is the quality rating 1 to 10? How hard are they to get?
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My Personal Website! king160woody Teen Scene! 3D Discussion 14 05-31-2009 04:49 AM
Fromeco Website Problems... Anyone Else??? Paul Cataldo In flight power systems 9 03-13-2008 01:33 AM
Posted on an Australian Tourism Website Gus155 Ba Dum Bum! 19 07-20-2007 10:24 AM
Aviation Model - old TOC1.com website gone? aerofundan General Manufacturer's Announcements 6 08-30-2006 11:28 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40 PM.


  Sitemap :: Contact Us :: Community :: News :: Videos and Photos :: About Us
FlyingGiants, and The Leading Edge, are trademarks of RCGroups.com LLC. All content (c). All rights reserved.
Please view our disclaimer


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0