Welcome to The FlyingGiants! - please login or click this bar to join our community...

NitroPlanes Giant Scale New Arrivals Sales Nitro Planes Gadgets
 

Welcome to The FlyingGiants Community! We're all about fun, and inside you'll find the greatest, friendliest, and most helpful group of people around! If this is your first time visiting, please check out site, and click here to sign up! We hope to see you soon!!

Go Back   FlyingGiants Forums > Giant Scale Discussions > General Discussions - Giant Scale


General Discussions - Giant Scale Discuss all questions related to Giant Scale Aeromodeling.

Support our Sponsors

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2008, 07:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Flyin' Around
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Halifax, NS, Canada
Age: 55
Posts: 6
smosher is offline
Help! 42 Percent.com????

I'm trying to track a shipment from 42-percent and they sent the wrong tracking number. Both emails listed on their web site don't work. Does anyone know anything about them??
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2008, 08:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Bad-ass Super Contributer!
 
fonzegator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 525
fonzegator is offline
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

Dude,, this has happened to me as well... does the person u called from reply ur mails or calls?... if no u might have been scammed.. i was cheae of 3359USD from a guy called gabrielle bagni in NY,, "Sold" me a com[ARF yk 2.6m.. never showed up.. and he is apparently a millionaire with a big food business.... lousy SOB

i hope u get your plane man
__________________
The FonZ
Plan the work and Work the plan
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 09:09 AM   #3 (permalink)
Bad-ass Super Contributer!
 
vsnap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Brownsburg
Posts: 808
vsnap is offline
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

Yes they are a legite company. I am in the process of adding a few of their products to my Dawghouse line on the site. Their Lions look good, I have a few packs in stock and they come with 14ga wire, deans connector and jr plug for charging. Nicely done. I also put their opto kill switch in all my 50cc and above gasser arfs.
I will look for the e-mail address,, Try Info@ if you haven't
Scott
__________________
www.dawghouserc.net
"sooner or later you'll be here"

Last edited by vsnap; 06-06-2008 at 09:10 AM. Reason: can't spell;
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 09:41 AM   #4 (permalink)
Bad-ass Super Contributer!
 
fonzegator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 525
fonzegator is offline
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

Oh ok.. well since their a legite site than u should be ok.. sometimes the shipping companies chnge the tracking number...it has happened to me.. u might wanna contact them and check
__________________
The FonZ
Plan the work and Work the plan
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 10:23 AM   #5 (permalink)
Will fly for food.
 
Jonathan Ott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Elizabethtown, KY
Age: 40
Posts: 486
Jonathan Ott is offline
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

I got two of their ignition cutoff's. Good, quick cutaomer service. It is vacation season in the USA now, so they may be on some beach drinking a cold one. Give 'em a chance. They'll come through.

Jon
__________________
Jonathan Ott
CPT, LG, USAR
Lewes, DE

AMA 107225
IMAC 2741
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 10:34 AM   #6 (permalink)
Bad-ass Super Contributer!
 
ifly3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: zebulon,NC,USA
Age: 35
Posts: 1,622
ifly3d is online now
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

Never heard of them, whats there web site ??
__________________
www.joshbunn.com
www.eastrc.org
www.vessaero.com
Imaa District 4 Director
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 06:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
Bad-ass Super Contributer!
 
bodywerks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Tucson
Age: 34
Posts: 4,846
bodywerks is offline
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

I'd bet it's www.42percent.com
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 07:47 PM   #8 (permalink)
Gettin' Lower!
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Age: 37
Posts: 41
Kripto is offline
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

http://42-percent-products.com/index.html
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 09:01 PM   #9 (permalink)
Flyin' Around
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Halifax, NS, Canada
Age: 55
Posts: 6
smosher is offline
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

Thanks for the info, guys. I don't know why my emails won't go through - I'll try another computer. Looking forward to getting my cut-offs!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 09:50 PM   #10 (permalink)
Bad-ass Super Contributer!
 
vsnap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Brownsburg
Posts: 808
vsnap is offline
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

I just received a shipment if your in need. I know they were getting ready for another run of the opto-kill switch.
__________________
www.dawghouserc.net
"sooner or later you'll be here"
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2008, 08:10 AM   #11 (permalink)
Bad-ass Super Contributer!
 
2robinhood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Egg Harbor City, NJ
Age: 40
Posts: 1,105
2robinhood is offline
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

I run the Opto kills in my planes ( five of them ) and they work great, never an issue, unless with a Fuji engine.
They will not work with Fuji's, they cut in and out due to very high RF noise of the Fuji's.
I have had three different Fuji's and three different Opto kills with all the same result.
Every other engine ( DL's, CRRC's, Brillelli ) I own they work perfect.
__________________
.
.
.
.
.
"What We do in Life...Echoes in Eternity"...

Last edited by 2robinhood; 06-09-2008 at 01:27 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2008, 07:07 PM   #12 (permalink)
Flyin' Around
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Halifax, NS, Canada
Age: 55
Posts: 6
smosher is offline
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

Thanks guys! I've just heard back from them and the order when out last Friday (had to use a different computer to get the email to go through????).

vsnap - thanks for the offer - I've bookmarked you as a supplier for the future.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:17 PM.


  Sitemap :: Contact Us :: Community :: News :: Videos and Photos :: About Us
FlyingGiants, and The Leading Edge, are trademarks of RCGroups.com LLC. All content (c). All rights reserved.
Please view our disclaimer


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0