logo
Old 04-10-2008, 12:31 AM
Find More Posts by supermo26
Joined Mar 2008
11 Posts
Unanswered Airplane Questions

We have all seen the newbe post about what airplane should be my next plane ect. Funny thing is we read the post but are hesitant to wast money on something we feel won't allow us to do all we want with the plane.

I am fairly new to the hobby. I have a super cub and I too am in the market for a plane. Unlike previous post I don't want to know what my next plane should be. I want to know a few things that I haven't seen on the boards.

What brands of planes should we stay away from?

What brands are better priced?

What shops have the best deals?

What makes one plane more expensive than the same plane made by a different company?

Are there certain companies that have a better build than other?

Instead of asking what kind of plane I should get next, why hasn't any asked what planes are used for what flying styles? or Which are best at what they do?

Is 40 inch wing span best for newer pilots?
(I'v read bigger flys better)

I'v seen a lot of planes and so many of them look the same, except for the price. What is the difference? Seams like there are atleast a dozen different YAK's or EDGE or KATANA's some priced together some more expensive. WHY?

Is a balsa plane better then a foam plane for outdoor flying?
What construction method is typically considered superior?

I'm sure I'll have a few more as this thread gets rolling.

BTW I am a crew chief on F-15's in the OR Air National Guard. I have worked airplanes full time for just over 10 years now. I just got my super cub a year ago with most of my better fligts being last month thanks to the snow and wind.
supermo26 is offline Find More Posts by supermo26
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
to remove ads between posts
Old 04-10-2008, 01:41 AM
Find More Posts by madmax
The Michael Jordan of RC
United States, CA, Aliso Viejo
Joined Jan 2006
22,516 Posts
Re: Unanswered Airplane Questions