logo
Thread Tools
Old 01-07-2017, 01:11 PM
wfield0455 is online now
Find More Posts by wfield0455
Registered User
wfield0455's Avatar
United States, MA, Holliston
Joined Oct 2007
2,596 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghoffman View Post
I was thinking it might have "Auto-AJ" mode!
You never know :^)
wfield0455 is online now Find More Posts by wfield0455
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2017, 02:18 PM
Rocket53 is online now
Find More Posts by Rocket53
Registered User
United States, NY, Andover
Joined Nov 2015
32 Posts
Well this should push me to upgrade my dx18 v1 to a v2
Rocket53 is online now Find More Posts by Rocket53
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2017, 04:13 PM
William Storzuk is online now
Find More Posts by William Storzuk
Live to Fly Another Day
William Storzuk's Avatar
Joined Apr 2006
381 Posts
I was told that the DX18 V2 needs to have a green dot on the inside of the transmitter.
William Storzuk is online now Find More Posts by William Storzuk
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2017, 04:45 PM
ghoffman is offline
Find More Posts by ghoffman
Registered User
ghoffman's Avatar
New Hampshire, USA
Joined Nov 2009
6,894 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rocket53 View Post
Well this should push me to upgrade my dx18 v1 to a v2
Why?
ghoffman is offline Find More Posts by ghoffman
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2017, 04:54 PM
wfield0455 is online now
Find More Posts by wfield0455
Registered User
wfield0455's Avatar
United States, MA, Holliston
Joined Oct 2007
2,596 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rocket53 View Post
Well this should push me to upgrade my dx18 v1 to a v2
I'm sure there will be an Airware version for the v1 with support for this gyro..
wfield0455 is online now Find More Posts by wfield0455
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2017, 04:55 PM
ghoffman is offline
Find More Posts by ghoffman
Registered User
ghoffman's Avatar
New Hampshire, USA
Joined Nov 2009
6,894 Posts
Yes, the DX-18V1 is a Gen2 radio.
ghoffman is offline Find More Posts by ghoffman
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2017, 05:20 PM
WangoTango is offline
Find More Posts by WangoTango
Registered User
WangoTango's Avatar
Conroe, Texas U.S.A.
Joined Feb 2007
4,406 Posts
???

So this only works with powersafe receivers and not say, a 9030T telemetry rx?
WT
WangoTango is offline Find More Posts by WangoTango
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2017, 05:38 PM
Rocket53 is online now
Find More Posts by Rocket53
Registered User
United States, NY, Andover
Joined Nov 2015
32 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghoffman View Post
Yes, the DX-18V1 is a Gen2 radio.
Awesome that's good to know ! I will have to look into it when April rolls around !
Rocket53 is online now Find More Posts by Rocket53
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 07:47 AM
ghoffman is offline
Find More Posts by ghoffman
Registered User
ghoffman's Avatar
New Hampshire, USA
Joined Nov 2009
6,894 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by WangoTango View Post
So this only works with powersafe receivers and not say, a 9030T telemetry rx?
WT
I doubt it, the Rx needs the "sensor" port.
ghoffman is offline Find More Posts by ghoffman
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 09:31 AM
Fentonflyers is online now
Find More Posts by Fentonflyers
Registered User
United States, MO, Fenton
Joined Jan 2015
112 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by WangoTango View Post
So this only works with powersafe receivers and not say, a 9030T telemetry rx?
WT
Not sure what the advantage would be over the AR9350. As far as I can tell it's the 9030T with AS3X built in. Been around for quite some time.
Fentonflyers is online now Find More Posts by Fentonflyers
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 10:58 AM
wfield0455 is online now
Find More Posts by wfield0455
Registered User
wfield0455's Avatar
United States, MA, Holliston
Joined Oct 2007
2,596 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fentonflyers View Post
Not sure what the advantage would be over the AR9350. As far as I can tell it's the 9030T with AS3X built in. Been around for quite some time.
Better transmitter integration perhaps? Does the AR9350 have built in telemetry? If not, then that alone is a pretty significant advantage.

Wayne
wfield0455 is online now Find More Posts by wfield0455
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 10:58 AM
dshriver is offline
Find More Posts by dshriver
Registered User
dshriver's Avatar
United States, TX, Cypress
Joined Oct 2014
392 Posts
@ghoffman
The current firmware of the Cortex supports S.Bus in. The new Cortex Pro has dual S.Bus in and dual S.Bus out. It also supports 16 stabilized channels.
dshriver is offline Find More Posts by dshriver
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 12:29 PM
Fentonflyers is online now
Find More Posts by Fentonflyers
Registered User
United States, MO, Fenton
Joined Jan 2015
112 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wfield0455 View Post
Better transmitter integration perhaps? Does the AR9350 have built in telemetry? If not, then that alone is a pretty significant advantage.

Wayne
It does have full range telemetry as well as sensor ports and such. I am in the process of setting up a 30cc plane with the 7 channel version.
Fentonflyers is online now Find More Posts by Fentonflyers
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 01:08 PM
3DJP is offline
Find More Posts by 3DJP
Registered User
United States, NJ, Penns Grove
Joined Dec 2015
352 Posts
Im gonna throw a wrench in the program here.. And this question is for whoever has seen one work or who owns/owned one... I have a TF P-40 1/5 scale 86" i believe with a DA 60 in it.. I have a guardian that i was planning on installing in it.. I have zero experince with a gyro other then factory as3x recievers.. With that said i fly with a DX-18... Any thoughts or feedback good or bad would be appreciated. It flies really good.. Im leaning on it for takeoffs and landings.. I like the fact that you can adjust it on the fly and you can also turn it off and its also very compact.

Thanks,
Justin
3DJP is offline Find More Posts by 3DJP
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 01:33 PM
Fentonflyers is online now
Find More Posts by Fentonflyers
Registered User
United States, MO, Fenton
Joined Jan 2015
112 Posts
3DJP I would make sure the Guardian is capable of being used with an IC engine. I know RCGroups has a large thread regarding the product. I would check into that thread and post questions there for quick accurate information.
Fentonflyers is online now Find More Posts by Fentonflyers
Reply With Quote



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools