logo
Reply
Thread Tools
Old 11-05-2011, 05:48 PM
3D Legion
AeroSheldon's Avatar
United States, CO, Highlands Ranch
Joined Jan 2006
1,911 Posts
Question
EW6 and 8fg question

8fg and EQ6 users:

I just got another 7950 for my rudder and I can get the center perfect, right is perfect low and high rates. Left is perfect on low rates, but when I try to get more throw on the high rate it just stops short.

Any advice is appreciated!! TIA
AeroSheldon is online now Find More Posts by AeroSheldon
Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2011, 10:37 AM
Super Contributor
Phoenix, AZ
Joined Sep 2006
399 Posts

Hi,
All adjustments should be done on high rates. All mechanical adjustments should be done on high rates. You should mechanically get your high rate servo throw VERY close to where you want it before you start using the Eq6 adjustments. Disconnect the rudder, reset the channel and see if you get equal throw both ways on the servo.
rrritchey is offline Find More Posts by rrritchey
Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2011, 12:03 PM
Registered User
bullittjeff's Avatar
United States, OH, Pickerington
Joined Sep 2008
359 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by AeroSheldon View Post
8fg and EQ6 users:

I just got another 7950 for my rudder and I can get the center perfect, right is perfect low and high rates. Left is perfect on low rates, but when I try to get more throw on the high rate it just stops short.

Any advice is appreciated!! TIA
Are your servos on one side of the airframe or opposing sides
bullittjeff is online now Find More Posts by bullittjeff
Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2011, 12:09 PM
3D Legion
AeroSheldon's Avatar
United States, CO, Highlands Ranch
Joined Jan 2006
1,911 Posts

opposing. I wanted to even the force on the rudder horns.
AeroSheldon is online now Find More Posts by AeroSheldon
Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2011, 01:40 PM
Registered User
bullittjeff's Avatar
United States, OH, Pickerington
Joined Sep 2008
359 Posts

Make sure the pushrods are the same length and get it as close as possible mechanically. Do you have a spare channel available? You can put them on seperate channels and adjust further through the radio.
bullittjeff is online now Find More Posts by bullittjeff
Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2011, 02:22 PM
RC Enthusiast
JoeAirPort's Avatar
Milwaukee, WI
Joined Jan 2006
7,796 Posts

Futaba clips the end point when you have too much sub trim. You may be able to set it to 140 in the tx but it won't go past 110 physically, for example. Not an EQ problem, a Futaba problem. Zero your sub trim and see if it helps.
JoeAirPort is online now Find More Posts by JoeAirPort
Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2011, 04:40 PM
3D Legion
AeroSheldon's Avatar
United States, CO, Highlands Ranch
Joined Jan 2006
1,911 Posts

got it, thanks! I did measure each side's linkage to get them the same already. It wasn't subtrim but it must have been the end points.
AeroSheldon is online now Find More Posts by AeroSheldon
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools