logo
Thread Tools
Old 10-07-2011, 12:41 AM
Shawnlh is offline
Find More Posts by Shawnlh
Smiley
Shawnlh's Avatar
Joined Jan 2006
407 Posts
Question
PowerExpander Eq10

Can I run unregulated 2 x 2s lipo power into the PowerExpander Eq10? I want to run my servos @7.4v.
Shawnlh is offline Find More Posts by Shawnlh
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 07:57 AM
mteal is offline
Find More Posts by mteal
Registered User
mteal's Avatar
Welch Ok.
Joined Mar 2008
44 Posts
Yes you can, a friend of mine is running li-ions unregulated through his and it works fine. He is going on a couple of years with it. Mine is regulated to 6v before it goes into my power expander but I dont have high voltage servos in my plane.
mteal
mteal is offline Find More Posts by mteal
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 09:51 AM
Cryhavoc38 is online now
Find More Posts by Cryhavoc38
They should have called a run
Cryhavoc38's Avatar
United States, WA
Joined Oct 2007
4,683 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shawnlh View Post
Can I run unregulated 2 x 2s lipo power into the PowerExpander Eq10? I want to run my servos @7.4v.

You sure can. 2s lipo'd plugged directly into the board's dean's will give you full lipo voltage on the servo power rails.

The receiver will still get the regulated 5v 2amp clean power that the smart fly's provide through the receiver power connectors.
Cryhavoc38 is online now Find More Posts by Cryhavoc38
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 12:23 PM
Shawnlh is offline
Find More Posts by Shawnlh
Smiley
Shawnlh's Avatar
Joined Jan 2006
407 Posts
Perfect, Thanks Guys.
Shawnlh is offline Find More Posts by Shawnlh
Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 08:52 AM
rrritchey is offline
Find More Posts by rrritchey
Super Contributor
Phoenix, AZ
Joined Sep 2006
399 Posts
Hi,
Short answer, yes. All our units, PowerExpanders and PowerSystems, can handle up to 8.5V inputs.
rrritchey is offline Find More Posts by rrritchey
Reply With Quote



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools