Welcome to The FlyingGiants! - please login or click this bar to join our community...

 

Welcome to The FlyingGiants Community! We're all about fun, and inside you'll find the greatest, friendliest, and most helpful group of people around! If this is your first time visiting, please check out site, and click here to sign up! We hope to see you soon!!

Go Back   FlyingGiants > Technology > Radios
Forgot your password? Create a new account


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-17-2012, 07:10 PM   #1651
3Dysfunctional
Doo It! Doo It!
 
3Dysfunctional's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 123
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by lazyboyflyer
View Post
Last weekend my 11x killed my 3m Comp-Arf extra 260 mid flight, it's like it just stopped transmitting. After my plane hit the ground, I looked down at my radio and the window read, " INFORMATION" " The last model data were not saved. " I have not called Horizon yet about the lost of my plane, I just have been too upset to deal with it. I will be calling them Tuesday.
That just sucks! Really sorry to hear it!

I found this in the back of the manual of the new XG11. It doesn't give you much to go on, but more than what is in the 11X manual.
Attached Thumbnails
  • Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	516
Size:	179.5 KB
ID:	458901 179.5 KB · Views: 516

__________________
I don't just have issues, I have a full subscription!
3Dysfunctional is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 11:02 PM   #1652
3Dysfunctional
Doo It! Doo It!
 
3Dysfunctional's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 123
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by BarracudaHockey
View Post
The North American 11X isn't module based so I doubt it will get DMSS unless they do a program similar to the DSMX upgrade where they replace the RF deck.
It looks like Horizon has posted the XG11 on their site, so maybe no upgrade program for the 11X.
__________________
I don't just have issues, I have a full subscription!
3Dysfunctional is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 07:35 AM   #1653
BarracudaHockey
Multi Platform Pilot
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Jacksonville Florida
Age: 48
Posts: 5,893
Send a message via AIM to BarracudaHockey
Default

I hope we at least get the software features in a firmware update.
__________________
3D Bowl March 20-22 2015 at Jax RC!
Andy AMA 77227
http://www.jaxrc.com
Florida Freestyle Aerobatics Association
Fly RC Magazine
BarracudaHockey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 07:42 AM   #1654
Flatlandman
Your my boy Blue!!!1
 
Flatlandman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Lexington Kentucky U.S.A.
Posts: 4,692
Default

Theres a couple things the xg11 has i cant get in an upgrade, for example digital throttle trim, spring loaded trainer switch but not worth upgrading to a new radio so soon. Ill take what evver up grade my 11x gets and see what radios pop up after a year or 2.

JR or horizon dudes if youre still reading this thread i would love an upgrade to use more than 4 aileron channel.
__________________
Thanks to The Crew Mike B. Jim Z. Ed J. Jim S.
Team JR
Airman Wheels
www.jerseymodeler.com
Flatlandman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 08:45 AM   #1655
BarracudaHockey
Multi Platform Pilot
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Jacksonville Florida
Age: 48
Posts: 5,893
Send a message via AIM to BarracudaHockey
Default

I agree with the trainer switch, I prefer the trim the way it is on the 11x
__________________
3D Bowl March 20-22 2015 at Jax RC!
Andy AMA 77227
http://www.jaxrc.com
Florida Freestyle Aerobatics Association
Fly RC Magazine
BarracudaHockey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 12:15 PM   #1656
AWorrest
Super Contributor
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 364
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by BarracudaHockey
View Post
I hope we at least get the software features in a firmware update.
There should be no obstacle in doing that. JR has done it for the DSX11, which is DSM2. But one should be cautious about what one wishes for. If the upgrade mirrors the XG11, the D/R menu will be even more complex than it is now. The menu on it is four pages instead of one.

I sent Horizon an email message through their JR website asking for the upgrade. If enough of us do this, maybe they will take notice.

Allan
AWorrest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 01:08 PM   #1657
novemberalpha
Uber Contributor
 
novemberalpha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: India, Maharashtra, Mumbai
Posts: 596
Default

I sent Horizon an email message through their JR website asking for the upgrade. If enough of us do this, maybe they will take notice.

Allan[/QUOTE]


+1 I also want DIY kits for my older radios ( DSX9 )
novemberalpha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 08:00 PM   #1658
badedge540
Super Contributor
 
badedge540's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Waynesfield ohio
Age: 45
Posts: 488
Default

Can someone expaine how to do a rudder (slave) to throttle (master) mix .im not useing flight modes just tripple rates on flap switch.
__________________
When once you have tasted flight, you will always walk the Earth with your eyes turned skyward : For there you have been, and there you will always be. Leonardo Da Vinci 1452-1519 www.larksclub.homestead.com
badedge540 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 08:17 PM   #1659
yakpilot
Uber Contributor
 
yakpilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Molalla,OR
Posts: 784
Default

I've just started trimming out my IMAC plane on my new 11x and i just realized that on the throttle curve and the point mixes there are only 3 points to adjust??? Am I missing something? I'm really disappointed since this is a step backwards from my old 9303.
__________________
Rob Hoover
yakpilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 08:50 PM   #1660
jlb
Gettin' Lower!
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 70
Default

There are 5 points in each of 2 position selections so you can set up two separate curves which are switch selectable. When you are in the throttle menu, as you advance the throttle, you will see the word ADD appear on the bottom left of the screen next to the bottom button. When you press the bottom button, an additional point will be set up to a total of 5. If you move the cursor to POS0 and select it, you can pick POS1 and set up a totally different curve then select whatever switch you want to toggle between the two curves. I typically use flight mode so selection becomes automatic and I don't have to flip switches. Hope this helps.
jlb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 08:51 PM   #1661
Jerry_Hailey
IMAC Junkie
 
Jerry_Hailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Lexington,NC
Posts: 785
Default

Jerry_Hailey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 09:02 PM   #1662
yakpilot
Uber Contributor
 
yakpilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Molalla,OR
Posts: 784
Default

thanks! I was hoping it was just me being a dumba$$ I screwed with it for a while at the field and couldn't figure it out. I'll go back and try again. Thank you again.
__________________
Rob Hoover
yakpilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 09:27 PM   #1663
yakpilot
Uber Contributor
 
yakpilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Molalla,OR
Posts: 784
Default

Wow I feel so stupid. I got it figured out now. Not sure how I missed that little "add" in the corner but I did. Now I just need to print out that 11gx manual and see what else I'm missing out on
__________________
Rob Hoover
yakpilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 02:58 PM   #1664
badedge540
Super Contributor
 
badedge540's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Waynesfield ohio
Age: 45
Posts: 488
Default

can someone help me set up rudder to throttle mix im thinking i need about 3 to 5 % right rudder mixed in.
__________________
When once you have tasted flight, you will always walk the Earth with your eyes turned skyward : For there you have been, and there you will always be. Leonardo Da Vinci 1452-1519 www.larksclub.homestead.com
badedge540 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 06:55 PM   #1665
Hoosier06
Super Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: United States, IN, Highland
Posts: 481
Default

Don't you mean Throttle to Rudder? Throttle-master, Rudder-slave?
Hoosier06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any info on this plane ??? 2robinhood Airframes and Kits 0 05-06-2008 02:08 AM
3W 55 info Greyhoundman Gas Engines 17 08-22-2007 05:57 PM
Info please! Yak 54 General Discussion 7 12-16-2006 04:53 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:28 PM.

All Flyinggiants.com content copyright 2006-2014 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The Flyinggiants.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.
Please report any misuse of our trademarks or copyright violations using the contact form.
RCGroups Network :: RCGroups :: Crackroll :: RC Cars

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.