logo
Reply
Thread Tools
Old 04-17-2012, 08:10 PM
Doo It! Doo It!
3Dysfunctional's Avatar
Joined Aug 2010
123 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by lazyboyflyer View Post
Last weekend my 11x killed my 3m Comp-Arf extra 260 mid flight, it's like it just stopped transmitting. After my plane hit the ground, I looked down at my radio and the window read, " INFORMATION" " The last model data were not saved. " I have not called Horizon yet about the lost of my plane, I just have been too upset to deal with it. I will be calling them Tuesday.
That just sucks! Really sorry to hear it!

I found this in the back of the manual of the new XG11. It doesn't give you much to go on, but more than what is in the 11X manual.
3Dysfunctional is offline Find More Posts by 3Dysfunctional
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 12:02 AM
Doo It! Doo It!
3Dysfunctional's Avatar
Joined Aug 2010
123 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by BarracudaHockey View Post
The North American 11X isn't module based so I doubt it will get DMSS unless they do a program similar to the DSMX upgrade where they replace the RF deck.
It looks like Horizon has posted the XG11 on their site, so maybe no upgrade program for the 11X.
3Dysfunctional is offline Find More Posts by 3Dysfunctional
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 08:35 AM
Multi Platform Pilot
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
Jacksonville Florida
Joined Dec 2007
6,371 Posts

I hope we at least get the software features in a firmware update.
BarracudaHockey is offline Find More Posts by BarracudaHockey
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 08:42 AM
Your my boy Blue!!!1
Flatlandman's Avatar
Lexington Kentucky U.S.A.
Joined Jan 2006
4,697 Posts

Theres a couple things the xg11 has i cant get in an upgrade, for example digital throttle trim, spring loaded trainer switch but not worth upgrading to a new radio so soon. Ill take what evver up grade my 11x gets and see what radios pop up after a year or 2.

JR or horizon dudes if youre still reading this thread i would love an upgrade to use more than 4 aileron channel.
Flatlandman is offline Find More Posts by Flatlandman
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 09:45 AM
Multi Platform Pilot
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
Jacksonville Florida
Joined Dec 2007
6,371 Posts

I agree with the trainer switch, I prefer the trim the way it is on the 11x
BarracudaHockey is offline Find More Posts by BarracudaHockey
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 01:15 PM
Registered User
Lincoln, NE
Joined Nov 2008
367 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by BarracudaHockey View Post
I hope we at least get the software features in a firmware update.
There should be no obstacle in doing that. JR has done it for the DSX11, which is DSM2. But one should be cautious about what one wishes for. If the upgrade mirrors the XG11, the D/R menu will be even more complex than it is now. The menu on it is four pages instead of one.

I sent Horizon an email message through their JR website asking for the upgrade. If enough of us do this, maybe they will take notice.

Allan
AWorrest is offline Find More Posts by AWorrest
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 02:08 PM
Registered User
novemberalpha's Avatar
India, Maharashtra, Mumbai
Joined Aug 2008
602 Posts

I sent Horizon an email message through their JR website asking for the upgrade. If enough of us do this, maybe they will take notice.

Allan[/QUOTE]


+1 I also want DIY kits for my older radios ( DSX9 )
novemberalpha is offline Find More Posts by novemberalpha
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 09:00 PM
Registered User
badedge540's Avatar
Waynesfield ohio
Joined Dec 2006
492 Posts

Can someone expaine how to do a rudder (slave) to throttle (master) mix .im not useing flight modes just tripple rates on flap switch.
badedge540 is offline Find More Posts by badedge540
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 09:17 PM
Registered User
yakpilot's Avatar
Molalla,OR
Joined May 2006
820 Posts

I've just started trimming out my IMAC plane on my new 11x and i just realized that on the throttle curve and the point mixes there are only 3 points to adjust??? Am I missing something? I'm really disappointed since this is a step backwards from my old 9303.
yakpilot is offline Find More Posts by yakpilot
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 09:50 PM
jlb
Gettin' Lower!
Joined Nov 2007
70 Posts

There are 5 points in each of 2 position selections so you can set up two separate curves which are switch selectable. When you are in the throttle menu, as you advance the throttle, you will see the word ADD appear on the bottom left of the screen next to the bottom button. When you press the bottom button, an additional point will be set up to a total of 5. If you move the cursor to POS0 and select it, you can pick POS1 and set up a totally different curve then select whatever switch you want to toggle between the two curves. I typically use flight mode so selection becomes automatic and I don't have to flip switches. Hope this helps.
jlb is offline Find More Posts by jlb
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 09:51 PM
IMAC Junkie
Jerry_Hailey's Avatar
Lexington,NC
Joined Sep 2009
792 Posts

Jerry_Hailey is offline Find More Posts by Jerry_Hailey
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 10:02 PM
Registered User
yakpilot's Avatar
Molalla,OR
Joined May 2006
820 Posts

thanks! I was hoping it was just me being a dumba$$ I screwed with it for a while at the field and couldn't figure it out. I'll go back and try again. Thank you again.
yakpilot is offline Find More Posts by yakpilot
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 10:27 PM
Registered User
yakpilot's Avatar
Molalla,OR
Joined May 2006
820 Posts

Wow I feel so stupid. I got it figured out now. Not sure how I missed that little "add" in the corner but I did. Now I just need to print out that 11gx manual and see what else I'm missing out on
yakpilot is offline Find More Posts by yakpilot
Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 03:58 PM
Registered User
badedge540's Avatar
Waynesfield ohio
Joined Dec 2006
492 Posts

can someone help me set up rudder to throttle mix im thinking i need about 3 to 5 % right rudder mixed in.
badedge540 is offline Find More Posts by badedge540
Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 07:55 PM
Registered User
United States, IN, Highland
Joined Jan 2006
515 Posts

Don't you mean Throttle to Rudder? Throttle-master, Rudder-slave?
Hoosier06 is offline Find More Posts by Hoosier06
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any info on this plane ??? 2robinhood Airframes and Kits 0 05-06-2008 03:08 AM
3W 55 info Greyhoundman Gas Engines 17 08-22-2007 06:57 PM
Info please! Yak 54 General Discussion 7 12-16-2006 05:53 PM