Old 02-03-2013, 05:45 PM
Find More Posts by MaceH
DA rocks
Joined Jun 2011
1,078 Posts
Discussion
Spektrum DX7s AR6210 lockout crashes

Hello All,
A friend of mine was running a new DX7s with AR6210 rx and satellite, DSMX, and had a lockout-induced crash. Plane was on final. Had several fine flights before the event. System was redundantly powered with at least three JR connectors powered by LIFE batteries.

After the event, system on power up would not link to the TX. On next power up and subsequent power ups it would.

Has anyone had similar experience? I've recommended to him that he send the tx/rx pair back to Horizon for a checkout.

IMO this was either some sort of an infant mortality failure or if others are seeing this then a design defect. I've been using Spektrum for many years now in about 30 planes and have only seen out-of-range signal loss, no lockouts otherwise. So not pointing a finger yet- feedback wanted!!!
MaceH is offline Find More Posts by MaceH
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
to remove ads between posts
Old 02-03-2013, 05:49 PM
Find More Posts by 3DFTW
Down on the deck!
Joined Oct 2012
287 Posts
Typical Wreckdum performance. I had my fair share of troubles until I realized the best thing to do was to sell it. Leave the DSMX radios as marketing gimmicks for HH BNF toys.
3DFTW is offline Find More Posts by 3DFTW
Old 02-03-2013, 06:06 PM
Find More Posts by MaceH
DA rocks
Joined Jun 2011
1,078 Posts
Please be more constructive. We are looking for help. You are welcome to trashtalk Spektrum, but please give details if doing so.
Old 02-03-2013, 06:17 PM
Find More Posts by 3DFTW
Down on the deck!
Joined Oct 2012
287 Posts
What details do you want MaceH? I had lockout twice with my DX8, and I suspect the DX7s is very similar in software/hardware also.