logo
Old 07-26-2009, 07:27 PM
Find More Posts by SportFlyer
Back at it again...
Joined Feb 2008
1,008 Posts
3DHS 51" AJ Slick vs. EF 48"Extra 300 EXP...

I am looking into getting myself a new Electric 3D plane and have pretty much narrowed it down to these two. 3DHS 51" AJ Slick or the new 48" Extreme Flight Extra 300 EXP...What are the pros and cons of both planes???

I should also mention that I am totally new to electrics and want to get one for when my big gassers are down (like now...) or when I feel like taking a plane to work and getting a flight or two in while at lunch. Any help on what setups are best and if there are any all inclusive packages or combos would help tremendously also...

Thanks,

Zed
SportFlyer is offline Find More Posts by SportFlyer
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
to remove ads between posts
Old 07-26-2009, 07:43 PM
Find More Posts by MattyMatt
CARF-Models Rep USA
United States, NC, Greensboro
Joined Apr 2006
3,710 Posts
Re: 3DHS 51" AJ Slick vs. EF 48"Extra 300 EXP...

Hey Zed... I'm doing the same thing.

I've chosen the 51" slick for now!

Both look to be awesome planes.

Anyone have thoughts?
MattyMatt is offline Find More Posts by MattyMatt
Old 07-26-2009, 07:50 PM
Find More Posts by cap 232g
Canton, Michigan
Joined Mar 2007
12,831 Posts

Zed, both planes are awesome. You will be happy either way! Both Extreme Flight and 3DHS offer combos on their websites. There are also threads on both planes on FG with many set-ups, tips, and flight reports.
cap 232g is offline Find More Posts by cap 232g
Old 07-26-2009, 07:57 PM
Find More Posts by 3D Master
Keep'em Flying Low!!
United States, TX, Houston
Joined Jan 2006
641 Posts