logo
Old 09-12-2009, 09:55 PM
Find More Posts by mswify
Joined Jul 2009
32 Posts
Problems with extra330

Dears,
I own a Carl Goldberg extra330 ARF with a DLE55, Hitec HS-5645MG on aileron and elavator, Hitec HS-7955TG on rudder, I've been flying the plane for like 2 months now but I'm having problems with some of the 3d manauvers specially the hovering and the harrier, it really is hard to put the plane in the harrier position it tends to stall very fast, even when entering the hovering position the wings start to flip right and left forcing me to increase the throttle to get out of the stall thus it gains altitude, I added weight to the tail (120gm) but still the plane is unstable, one of the good pilots at our feild said that the plane is bad and recommended to buy a new one, is it true? I mean the reviews for the plane were great, can anyone help me with this issue?
mswify is offline Find More Posts by mswify
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
to remove ads between posts
Old 09-12-2009, 10:00 PM
Find More Posts by Bunky F. Knuckle
Just your Average Joe.
Joined Jan 2006
9,237 Posts
Re: Problems with extra330

Try reflexing your ailerons up.
Bunky F. Knuckle is offline Find More Posts by Bunky F. Knuckle
Old 09-12-2009, 10:28 PM
Find More Posts by mswify
Joined Jul 2009
32 Posts

Sorry but what you mean by reflexing your ailerons up?
mswify is offline Find More Posts by mswify
Old 09-16-2009, 09:41 PM
Find More Posts by don szczur
Joined May 2009
131 Posts

Do inverted harriers the rudder stabilizes better in the clean airflow.

Second. put in left aileron and hold, then release for dampening wing rocks. When wing is stalled aileron's don't work well but do dampen during harrier.