Welcome to The FlyingGiants! - please login or click this bar to join our community...

HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
 

Welcome to The FlyingGiants Community! We're all about fun, and inside you'll find the greatest, friendliest, and most helpful group of people around! If this is your first time visiting, please check out site, and click here to sign up! We hope to see you soon!!

Go Back   FlyingGiants > Giant Scale Planes > General Discussion
Forgot your password? Create a new account


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-05-2008, 07:48 PM   #1
smosher
Flyin' Around
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Halifax, NS, Canada
Age: 57
Posts: 8
Default 42 Percent.com????

I'm trying to track a shipment from 42-percent and they sent the wrong tracking number. Both emails listed on their web site don't work. Does anyone know anything about them??
smosher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2008, 08:56 PM   #2
fonzegator
Bad-ass Super Contributer!
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 543
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

Dude,, this has happened to me as well... does the person u called from reply ur mails or calls?... if no u might have been scammed.. i was cheae of 3359USD from a guy called gabrielle bagni in NY,, "Sold" me a com[ARF yk 2.6m.. never showed up.. and he is apparently a millionaire with a big food business.... lousy SOB

i hope u get your plane man
__________________
The FonZ
Plan the work and Work the plan
fonzegator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 09:09 AM   #3
vsnap
Bad-ass Super Contributer!
 
vsnap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Brownsburg
Posts: 1,922
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

Yes they are a legite company. I am in the process of adding a few of their products to my Dawghouse line on the site. Their Lions look good, I have a few packs in stock and they come with 14ga wire, deans connector and jr plug for charging. Nicely done. I also put their opto kill switch in all my 50cc and above gasser arfs.
I will look for the e-mail address,, Try Info@ if you haven't
Scott
__________________
"Grace Alone"
"Two Wings Beat One Everytime"
EG Raven 33%(F.S. $500)
Carden Yak 37% (FOR SALE $1100)
Hemple HyperBipe ( FOR SALE T.B.D.)

Last edited by vsnap; 06-06-2008 at 09:10 AM. Reason: can't spell;
vsnap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 09:41 AM   #4
fonzegator
Bad-ass Super Contributer!
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 543
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

Oh ok.. well since their a legite site than u should be ok.. sometimes the shipping companies chnge the tracking number...it has happened to me.. u might wanna contact them and check
__________________
The FonZ
Plan the work and Work the plan
fonzegator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 10:23 AM   #5
Jonathan Ott
Will fly for food.
 
Jonathan Ott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: USA, KY, Elizabethtown
Posts: 880
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

I got two of their ignition cutoff's. Good, quick cutaomer service. It is vacation season in the USA now, so they may be on some beach drinking a cold one. Give 'em a chance. They'll come through.

Jon
__________________
Jonathan Ott
MAJ, LG, USAR
AMA 107225 - IMAC 2741 - ProBro #66

Jonathan Ott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 10:34 AM   #6
ifly3d
Bad-ass Super Contributer!
 
ifly3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: zebulon,NC,USA
Age: 37
Posts: 1,956
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

Never heard of them, whats there web site ??
__________________
www.joshbunn.com
www.vessaero.com
ifly3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 06:30 PM   #7
bodywerks
Bad-ass Super Contributer!
 
bodywerks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Tucson
Age: 36
Posts: 5,229
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

I'd bet it's www.42percent.com
bodywerks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 07:47 PM   #8
Kripto
Gettin' Lower!
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Age: 39
Posts: 41
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

http://42-percent-products.com/index.html
Kripto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 09:01 PM   #9
smosher
Flyin' Around
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Halifax, NS, Canada
Age: 57
Posts: 8
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

Thanks for the info, guys. I don't know why my emails won't go through - I'll try another computer. Looking forward to getting my cut-offs!
smosher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2008, 09:50 PM   #10
vsnap
Bad-ass Super Contributer!
 
vsnap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Brownsburg
Posts: 1,922
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

I just received a shipment if your in need. I know they were getting ready for another run of the opto-kill switch.
__________________
"Grace Alone"
"Two Wings Beat One Everytime"
EG Raven 33%(F.S. $500)
Carden Yak 37% (FOR SALE $1100)
Hemple HyperBipe ( FOR SALE T.B.D.)
vsnap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2008, 08:10 AM   #11
2robinhood
Bad-ass Super Contributer!
 
2robinhood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Egg Harbor City, NJ
Age: 42
Posts: 2,007
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

I run the Opto kills in my planes ( five of them ) and they work great, never an issue, unless with a Fuji engine.
They will not work with Fuji's, they cut in and out due to very high RF noise of the Fuji's.
I have had three different Fuji's and three different Opto kills with all the same result.
Every other engine ( DL's, CRRC's, Brillelli ) I own they work perfect.
__________________
.
.
.
.
.
"What We do in Life...Echoes in Eternity"...

Last edited by 2robinhood; 06-09-2008 at 01:27 AM.
2robinhood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2008, 07:07 PM   #12
smosher
Flyin' Around
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Halifax, NS, Canada
Age: 57
Posts: 8
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

Thanks guys! I've just heard back from them and the order when out last Friday (had to use a different computer to get the email to go through????).

vsnap - thanks for the offer - I've bookmarked you as a supplier for the future.
smosher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2010, 03:12 PM   #13
SmoothFlying
Got Twins???
 
SmoothFlying's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Columbus, GA
Age: 35
Posts: 4,113
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

WOW!!!!! Thats all I have to say about Ken Anderson. I purchased 2 new 5200mah reciever packs a little over a year ago from Mac and I have had them sitting since. Never charged them or used them. I am putting together my 2nd Carden and went to check the volts on the 2 batteries. One was reading 8.06v under a load and the other was reading nothing. Blank, nadda, zippo, nothing. Hmmmm what to do. Found Ken's number and called him up. Explained the situation to him and without a hesitation he told me to box both of them up and send them to him and he'll replace them at no charge!! Wow, I was not expecting that since they are not in the package and purchased them so long ago. But he told me to send them to him and he will take care of it and the turnaround will be the same day he recieves my packs I am returning. Now thats customer service!!
__________________
Carden Aircraft
Hodges Hobbies
Red Aero Rc Pilots
Aero3dgfx.com
SmoothFlying is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2010, 05:10 PM   #14
topflight36
In the weeds
 
topflight36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Age: 26
Posts: 2,559
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

,
__________________

Power-HD On Air RC RED AERO

Last edited by topflight36; 07-13-2010 at 01:54 PM.
topflight36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2010, 06:11 AM   #15
Ovenie
Flyin' Around
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Lund, south part of Sweden
Posts: 17
Default Re: 42 Percent.com????

I have an prepaid 1700 USD order not delivered. I have been waiting for six month so far. No problem with the mail. I've got ansvers from Ken Anderson. He promise, promise and promise, gives false tracking numbers that don't exist, writes "I'll send it Monday"... etc. But still no goods delivered. Getting pretty tired of waiting.

Ove Nielsen
Air Media
www.airmedia.se
Ovenie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:38 PM.

All Flyinggiants.com content copyright 2006-2012 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The Flyinggiants.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.
Please report any misuse of our trademarks or copyright violations using the contact form.
RCGroups Network :: RCGroups :: The E Zone :: Lift Zone :: RC Power :: Crackroll :: RC Cars

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.