logo
Thread Tools
Old 12-29-2010, 04:01 PM
folgado is offline
Find More Posts by folgado
Doo It! Doo It!
folgado's Avatar
Portugal
Joined Apr 2007
120 Posts
Re: New hitec 7950TH

I switched the Powerbox to 5.9 volt and the glitching apparently is gone!

What a great deal, using expensive HV servos at 5.9 V

and the speed at 5.9V... I move the aileron stick full throw each side up and down and the aileron does not even reach middle way!!! this is HITEC super speed, WHAT A FIASCO they are slower at 6V than my old 5955TG's!

Thanks a lot Hitec!

This time I think I will change to JR once and for all.

I'll keep up the news.
folgado is offline Find More Posts by folgado
Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 04:14 PM
cyoung450 is offline
Find More Posts by cyoung450
Which Rudder??
cyoung450's Avatar
Plano, TX
Joined Jan 2006
611 Posts
Re: New hitec 7950TH

Quote:
Originally Posted by folgado View Post
I switched the Powerbox to 5.9 volt and the glitching apparently is gone!

What a great deal, using expensive HV servos at 5.9 V

and the speed at 5.9V... I move the aileron stick full throw each side up and down and the aileron does not even reach middle way!!! this is HITEC super speed, WHAT A FIASCO they are slower at 6V than my old 5955TG's!

Thanks a lot Hitec!

This time I think I will change to JR once and for all.

I'll keep up the news.

You either have bad servos or you have messed up the programming, there are too many other people that use these servos with no issues, posting false information on the internet is LAME.
cyoung450 is offline Find More Posts by cyoung450
Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 04:29 PM
50%plane is offline
Find More Posts by 50%plane
Suspended Account
North Mexico
Joined Jan 2006
21,385 Posts
Re: New hitec 7950TH

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyoung450 View Post
You either have bad servos or you have messed up the programming, there are too many other people that use these servos with no issues, posting false information on the internet is LAME.
+1


My direct LiPo powered 7950 is great. awesome power and speed. no issues what's so ever...
50%plane is offline Find More Posts by 50%plane
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old 12-29-2010, 04:57 PM
jamesrxx951 is offline
Find More Posts by jamesrxx951
Proud memeber of Team JR
jamesrxx951's Avatar
toledo ohio
Joined Jan 2009
8,316 Posts
Re: New hitec 7950TH

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyoung450 View Post
You either have bad servos or you have messed up the programming, there are too many other people that use these servos with no issues, posting false information on the internet is LAME.

i dont believe this comment to be warrented. there are ALOT of post here on fg about these servo's glitching. people are even buying the signal boosters to help out. you could offer a suggestion that might help this guy other than what you posted. he is not the only person with these issues. i have no idea what the solution is. some say it works fine with the signal boosters, some say that it works ok with using only hitec equipment and others just keep in on 6v or 6.6v.
jamesrxx951 is offline Find More Posts by jamesrxx951
Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 05:03 PM
50%plane is offline
Find More Posts by 50%plane
Suspended Account
North Mexico
Joined Jan 2006
21,385 Posts
Re: New hitec 7950TH

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesrxx951 View Post
i dont believe this comment to be warrented. there are ALOT of post here on fg about these servo's glitching. people are even buying the signal boosters to help out. you could offer a suggestion that might help this guy other than what you posted. he is not the only person with these issues. i have no idea what the solution is. some say it works fine with the signal boosters, some say that it works ok with using only hitec equipment and others just keep in on 6v or 6.6v.
Solution:

ditch the Powerbox and run unregulated LiPo's....
50%plane is offline Find More Posts by 50%plane
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old 12-29-2010, 05:26 PM
wylieruneyjr is offline
Find More Posts by wylieruneyjr
RUTNBUC
wylieruneyjr's Avatar
United States, SC, McClellanville
Joined Sep 2008
2,620 Posts
Re: New hitec 7950TH

I just purchased and install 6 7950 TH's in a 40% Sbach and Dam if one ,, just one is doing the glitch thing when lightly loaded. O yeah it pisses me off, wanting to maiden flight the plane. I guess I'll just unplug the one servo and fly. Seems not to glitch when I put pressure on the servo, so it might not glitch in flite???? I wish I had a programmer so I could lower the resolution, that might help. So do I send the one back to TBM or to Hitec directly ?
wylieruneyjr is offline Find More Posts by wylieruneyjr
Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 06:43 PM
jamesrxx951 is offline
Find More Posts by jamesrxx951
Proud memeber of Team JR
jamesrxx951's Avatar
toledo ohio
Joined Jan 2009
8,316 Posts
Re: New hitec 7950TH

Quote:
Originally Posted by wylieruneyjr View Post
I just purchased and install 6 7950 TH's in a 40% Sbach and Dam if one ,, just one is doing the glitch thing when lightly loaded. O yeah it pisses me off, wanting to maiden flight the plane. I guess I'll just unplug the one servo and fly. Seems not to glitch when I put pressure on the servo, so it might not glitch in flite???? I wish I had a programmer so I could lower the resolution, that might help. So do I send the one back to TBM or to Hitec directly ?

depending on the glitching, running straight 7.4 i thought hitec released a note saying it is normal to see some glitching.but i guess it depends on what they say is expected and what you are experiencing. http://hitecrcd.com/support/service-...ins/index.html
jamesrxx951 is offline Find More Posts by jamesrxx951
Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 08:27 PM
plane is offline
Find More Posts by plane
Registered User
plane's Avatar
Gilbert, AZ
Joined Jan 2006
1,419 Posts
Re: New hitec 7950TH

Quote:
Originally Posted by wylieruneyjr View Post
I just purchased and install 6 7950 TH's in a 40% Sbach and Dam if one ,, just one is doing the glitch thing when lightly loaded.
I had the exact same thing happen. Rather than send it in I just took it off of my elevator and put in the rudder position. That way the other rudder servo stabilized the glitch. The plane's been perfect ever since.
plane is offline Find More Posts by plane
Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 09:04 PM
cyoung450 is offline
Find More Posts by cyoung450
Which Rudder??
cyoung450's Avatar
Plano, TX
Joined Jan 2006
611 Posts
Re: New hitec 7950TH

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesrxx951 View Post
i dont believe this comment to be warrented. there are ALOT of post here on fg about these servo's glitching. people are even buying the signal boosters to help out. you could offer a suggestion that might help this guy other than what you posted. he is not the only person with these issues. i have no idea what the solution is. some say it works fine with the signal boosters, some say that it works ok with using only hitec equipment and others just keep in on 6v or 6.6v.

You are right. I just get tired of people bashing products, it is very bad for the product when so many people read these threads, I still believe these Hitec servo issues to be isolated, or something is going on with the setup of the servo or the way its been programmed. Just my two cents, I am not trying to start anything here just stating my point of view, wrong or right.
cyoung450 is offline Find More Posts by cyoung450
Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 09:04 PM
cyoung450 is offline
Find More Posts by cyoung450
Which Rudder??
cyoung450's Avatar
Plano, TX
Joined Jan 2006
611 Posts
Re: New hitec 7950TH

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesrxx951 View Post
depending on the glitching, running straight 7.4 i thought hitec released a note saying it is normal to see some glitching.but i guess it depends on what they say is expected and what you are experiencing. http://hitecrcd.com/support/service-...ins/index.html

+1
cyoung450 is offline Find More Posts by cyoung450
Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 09:23 PM
jamesrxx951 is offline
Find More Posts by jamesrxx951
Proud memeber of Team JR
jamesrxx951's Avatar
toledo ohio
Joined Jan 2009
8,316 Posts
Re: New hitec 7950TH

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyoung450 View Post
You are right. I just get tired of people bashing products, it is very bad for the product when so many people read these threads, I still believe these Hitec servo issues to be isolated, or something is going on with the setup of the servo or the way its been programmed. Just my two cents, I am not trying to start anything here just stating my point of view, wrong or right.

i understand. the bashing does get old.everything could get worded alittle better. myself included. from what i remember reading the best setup for these servo's are on a hitec only system. seems like the jr power safe setups seems to be the most trouble prone for the glitching. but like you said alot could be either set up, or programming.
jamesrxx951 is offline Find More Posts by jamesrxx951
Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 10:14 PM
50%plane is offline
Find More Posts by 50%plane
Suspended Account
North Mexico
Joined Jan 2006
21,385 Posts
Re: New hitec 7950TH

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesrxx951 View Post
from what i remember reading the best setup for these servo's are on a hitec only system. seems like the jr power safe setups seems to be the most trouble prone for the glitching. but like you said alot could be either set up, or programming.
Answer:

video daily double(hehe)


YouTube - Hitec 7950/JR922 Unregulated LiPo


First time plugging in 4 of those servos.. They've been programmed to the highest resolution. No shaking, no glitching, no noise... The rudder servo has two flights on it with the Hitec RX you can see in my Edge. I had a 922 sitting, so I figured I would plug it up for everyone.... Maybe folks issues are with a powerbox? I dunno.... mine seem to be great.
50%plane is offline Find More Posts by 50%plane
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old 12-29-2010, 11:00 PM
cyoung450 is offline
Find More Posts by cyoung450
Which Rudder??
cyoung450's Avatar
Plano, TX
Joined Jan 2006
611 Posts
Re: New hitec 7950TH

Quote:
Originally Posted by 50%plane View Post
Answer:

video daily double(hehe)


YouTube - Hitec 7950/JR922 Unregulated LiPo


First time plugging in 4 of those servos.. They've been programmed to the highest resolution. No shaking, no glitching, no noise... The rudder servo has two flights on it with the Hitec RX you can see in my Edge. I had a 922 sitting, so I figured I would plug it up for everyone.... Maybe folks issues are with a powerbox? I dunno.... mine seem to be great.

Those seem slow to me...LMAO!! Just kidding thanks for posting!
cyoung450 is offline Find More Posts by cyoung450
Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 11:06 PM
pepatrick is offline
Find More Posts by pepatrick
Yak - Extra - Yak...yakity yak
pepatrick's Avatar
Cumming, GA
Joined Apr 2006
2,240 Posts
Re: New hitec 7950TH

My setup...
Carden 37.5% Yak
2 x 7950 per aileron
2 x 7950 on rudder
1 x 7950 on each elevator
1 x 7940 on throttle
JR 1222 receiver
custom made hitec twisted wire
2 x 2300 A123 batts
At least 50 flights with this configuration and not the slightest bit of jittering or anything that could be considered close to it. This is the most solid setup I have used to date.
pepatrick is offline Find More Posts by pepatrick
Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2010, 12:49 AM
jongurley is offline
Find More Posts by jongurley
Vess Propellers!
jongurley's Avatar
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Joined Jan 2006
3,469 Posts
Re: New hitec 7950TH

50% if you will put them on a 36" extensions or longer and on a surface and move the stick slightly and hold it I will about garuantee you will get a glitch,, most of you guys know me on here and know I usually speak good stuff,, I love hitec servos and have used a ton of 5955s and 7955 over the years,, but I have tried 4 of the 7950's on my 9100r(922) powersafe jr receiver ,, I have put them on my elevators and on 36" or longer extensions and I added signal booster and they still glitched,, ,, I have wanted to go to with them on my big IMAC 40% or 3d planes but I am not going to risk it whether "they work fine in the air" or not, anyway I sent two of them in and they checked out fine at Hitec and got them home and they did the same thing,, so as everyone knows its a JR powersafe rx/ 7950 problem,, I just can't believe there has not been a set fix from hitec or whoever in this amount of time..

Quote:
Originally Posted by 50%plane View Post
Answer:

video daily double(hehe)


YouTube - Hitec 7950/JR922 Unregulated LiPo


First time plugging in 4 of those servos.. They've been programmed to the highest resolution. No shaking, no glitching, no noise... The rudder servo has two flights on it with the Hitec RX you can see in my Edge. I had a 922 sitting, so I figured I would plug it up for everyone.... Maybe folks issues are with a powerbox? I dunno.... mine seem to be great.
jongurley is offline Find More Posts by jongurley
Reply With Quote



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hitec Customer Service, Awesome! 1bwana1 Radios 4 03-27-2008 12:05 PM
Hitec, Great Service dontmesswithgus General Discussion 13 12-13-2007 04:03 AM
Hitec 5945 Metal Geared Servos top case wear. airshowpaul General Discussion 17 05-01-2007 04:14 PM
Hitec 5955's and JR matchbox... TonyThomasian Radios 19 12-09-2006 01:25 PM
hitec 5945 centering issue spaceW Radios 12 09-12-2006 06:06 AM