Welcome to The FlyingGiants! - please login or click this bar to join our community...

Welcome to The FlyingGiants Community! We're all about fun, and inside you'll find the greatest, friendliest, and most helpful group of people around! If this is your first time visiting, please check out site, and click here to sign up! We hope to see you soon!!

Go Back   FlyingGiants > R/C Topics > Electric Power > Foamies
Forgot your password? Create a new account

Old 02-15-2010, 11:32 PM   #1
HeliFisher
Flyin' Around

Default New Foamy Guy Questions on Motors???

So I've been flying helis for a couple years now and just got a couple foamys from a buddy of mine. My Question is, I have a Hacker A20-6XL 2300kV motor I was running in my Blade400, and I want to use it in one of the foamys. One is a profile Yak my buddy cut out from downloaded plans off the internet, and weighs in @ 9ozs. before any electronics. The other is a Airfoilz Yak, and I'm not sure on the weight, but at least twice that of the profile Yak. Both are about a 36-38 in. wingspan. I will be running a Spectrum AR6100e Rx and Hitec HS65HBs all the way around. I have a 35 amp ESC that I would like to use, but I'm not sure if that is the proper set up or not.

I plan on flying basic aerobatics and 3D with these planes, so some extra power is allways nice!! Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks for looking!

HeliFisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2010, 11:56 PM   #2
2walla
Bad-ass Super Contributor!

Default Re: New Foamy Guy Questions on Motors???