Welcome to The FlyingGiants! - please login or click this bar to join our community...

 

Welcome to The FlyingGiants Community! We're all about fun, and inside you'll find the greatest, friendliest, and most helpful group of people around! If this is your first time visiting, please check out site, and click here to sign up! We hope to see you soon!!

Go Back   FlyingGiants > Vendors > Smart-Fly Support
Forgot your password? Create a new account


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-07-2011, 12:41 AM   #1
Shawnlh
Smiley
 
Shawnlh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 400
Default PowerExpander Eq10

Can I run unregulated 2 x 2s lipo power into the PowerExpander Eq10? I want to run my servos @7.4v.
Shawnlh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 07:57 AM   #2
mteal
Flyin' Around
 
mteal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Welch Ok.
Posts: 42
Default

Yes you can, a friend of mine is running li-ions unregulated through his and it works fine. He is going on a couple of years with it. Mine is regulated to 6v before it goes into my power expander but I dont have high voltage servos in my plane.
mteal
mteal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 09:51 AM   #3
Cryhavoc38
Go Hawks!
 
Cryhavoc38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: United States, WA
Age: 48
Posts: 4,280
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by Shawnlh
View Post
Can I run unregulated 2 x 2s lipo power into the PowerExpander Eq10? I want to run my servos @7.4v.

You sure can. 2s lipo'd plugged directly into the board's dean's will give you full lipo voltage on the servo power rails.

The receiver will still get the regulated 5v 2amp clean power that the smart fly's provide through the receiver power connectors.
__________________
42% EG Raven - DA-170
30% EG Raven - DLE-55 w/Bowman ring
30% EG Slick 540 - Engine tbd
Cryhavoc38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 12:23 PM   #4
Shawnlh
Smiley
 
Shawnlh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 400
Default

Perfect, Thanks Guys.
Shawnlh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 08:52 AM   #5
rrritchey
Super Contributor
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 396
Default

Hi,
Short answer, yes. All our units, PowerExpanders and PowerSystems, can handle up to 8.5V inputs.
__________________
Owner, Smart-Fly
rrritchey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30 AM.

All Flyinggiants.com content copyright 2006-2014 by RCGroups.com, LLC except where otherwise indicated. The Flyinggiants.com logo is a trademark of RCGroups.com, LLC.
Please report any misuse of our trademarks or copyright violations using the contact form.
RCGroups Network :: RCGroups :: Crackroll :: RC Cars

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.