logo
Reply
Thread Tools
Old 04-06-2012, 03:42 PM
Registered User
snowflake's Avatar
israel, north part
Joined May 2008
69 Posts
Question
Macbook Vs Real flight simulator

HI all :-)
I got an original Realflight 4.5 simulator. I bought a macbook pro and it seems the program simply doesnt work on it. Any idea or solution?
thanks to all who reply!
Gadi
snowflake is offline Find More Posts by snowflake
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 03:48 PM
USA, OH, Aurora
Joined Jan 2006
30,076 Posts

You would have to run boot camp and run a version of windows on the mac, and then Realflight it should work. Real Flight is not native to mac.
SleepyC is offline Find More Posts by SleepyC
Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 03:54 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2006
559 Posts

I just found on apps for macbook a version of the aerofly FS wich i'm downloading now
skymaster68 is offline Find More Posts by skymaster68
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 07:08 PM
Registered User
snowflake's Avatar
israel, north part
Joined May 2008
69 Posts

Thank you very much !
I shall try downloading this app as well....and see if it works:-)
snowflake is offline Find More Posts by snowflake
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 07:40 PM
Flyin' Around
RV-9A's Avatar
Bend, Oregon
Joined Aug 2006
19 Posts

Real Flight runs Great on a Mac. Google "Boot Camp requirements" and you will get all the info you need.
RV-9A is offline Find More Posts by RV-9A
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2012, 06:50 AM
Just Do It
Ohio AV8TOR's Avatar
United States, TX, Benbrook
Joined Apr 2008
1,386 Posts

I have run RealFlight from version 3.5 to 5.5 on my iMac through Parallels and it works great. I have bootcamp on my Mackbook but it needs to boot up windows all the time. In Parallels you can suspend your windows session when you are done so when you open it back up it starts right up.
Ohio AV8TOR is online now Find More Posts by Ohio AV8TOR
Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 11:59 AM
3D Heli Turned IMAC
wings19's Avatar
United States, TX, Lake Jackson
Joined May 2006
293 Posts

Parallels is great, I use it too. With that you just have to know that it splits system resources between your Mac OS and Windows so simulator performance may suffer depending on your settings and hardware.
wings19 is offline Find More Posts by wings19
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools