logo
Thread Tools
Old 09-10-2006, 05:20 PM
spaceW is offline
Find More Posts by spaceW
Gettin' Lower!
France
Joined Jan 2006
90 Posts
hitec 5945 centering issue

Hello

I am programming the hitec servos on my 2.6m edge. I have 2 hitec 5955 ,1 hitec 5925( on throttle) and 6 hitec 5945. my transmitter is a futaba z9wc2 with futaba receiver pcm . I use the Hitec programmer.
Things are setting into shape. However I have a problem on my rudder( 2 5945) ailerons(2 5945) and elevators( 2 5955) with the center : the center of each servos are always changing when I move the sticks. The difference between two different centers on a surface can be 5mm!!!!!

I have checked my transmitter with the programmer : the pulse is good . I have set the dead band to 1 ( the min). Then the 5955s are working. Center is good. I am happy with them. However I still have the problem with the 5945s! I really don't know what I have to do.

Could you help me to solve my centering issue?

Thanks
Loic
spaceW is offline Find More Posts by spaceW
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2006, 08:17 PM
SleepyC is offline
Find More Posts by SleepyC
USA, OH, Aurora
Joined Jan 2006
30,076 Posts
Re: hitec 5945 centering issue

Is your programmer updated?
If not its probably your problem.
SleepyC is offline Find More Posts by SleepyC
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2006, 03:59 AM
spaceW is offline
Find More Posts by spaceW
Gettin' Lower!
France
Joined Jan 2006
90 Posts
Re: hitec 5945 centering issue

I don't know. where can I find this info on the programmer?
spaceW is offline Find More Posts by spaceW
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2006, 04:37 AM
flyin woodbutcher is offline
Find More Posts by flyin woodbutcher
Diving for DA's
flyin woodbutcher's Avatar
Ashland Va
Joined Mar 2006
1,585 Posts
Re: hitec 5945 centering issue

on the Hitec web site.

FWB
flyin woodbutcher is offline Find More Posts by flyin woodbutcher
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2006, 05:27 AM
Downhumpty is offline
Find More Posts by Downhumpty
Back to the Basics!
Downhumpty's Avatar
Willow Spring, NC. USA
Joined Jan 2006
1,035 Posts
Re: hitec 5945 centering issue

I had a similar problem with four aileron servos. The splined part of the servo arm was touching the top of the servo housing. The surfaces would move good but would not center zero. A thought. Check the mechanical parts also. May not be your problem.

Kent Porter
Downhumpty is offline Find More Posts by Downhumpty
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2006, 05:38 AM
spaceW is offline
Find More Posts by spaceW
Gettin' Lower!
France
Joined Jan 2006
90 Posts
Re: hitec 5945 centering issue

I have the hitec programer but I don't which software I have in it. I bought it 4 months ago so I believe that I have an updated software.
spaceW is offline Find More Posts by spaceW
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2006, 04:47 PM
Michael Glavin is offline
Find More Posts by Michael Glavin
Doo It! Doo It!
Elverta, California
Joined Jan 2006
120 Posts
Re: hitec 5945 centering issue

On power up the display splashes through several screens briefly, if you have an earlier revision unit you'll note a screen that depicts "ver. V1.03". The latest units do NOT display a revision and or version number on start-up.

Programmers are updated free of chagre via Hitec's USA Service Center for customers that purchased thru an authorized US Distributor.

Michael Glavin
Hitec*MPX USA Factory Rep
Michael Glavin is offline Find More Posts by Michael Glavin
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2006, 09:12 PM
Pale Rider is offline
Find More Posts by Pale Rider
Bad-ass Super Contributor!
Pale Rider's Avatar
NJ
Joined Jan 2006
1,372 Posts
Re: hitec 5945 centering issue

Any centering issues with the 5955's ?? Im on the fence about putting them in my next plane..
Pale Rider is offline Find More Posts by Pale Rider
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2006, 09:25 PM
AHP is offline
AHP
Find More Posts by AHP
AHP
Registered User
AHP's Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Joined Jan 2006
730 Posts
Re: hitec 5945 centering issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pale Rider
Any centering issues with the 5955's ?? Im on the fence about putting them in my next plane..


I haven't had any centering (or otherwise) issues with any of the 5955's and 5945's I've owned. The 5955 is the baddest standard-sized servo on the planet.
AHP is offline Find More Posts by AHP
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2006, 10:47 PM
TheTank is offline
Find More Posts by TheTank
I created FG! Bitch!
TheTank's Avatar
Connecticut, USA
Joined Jan 2006
10,647 Posts
Re: hitec 5945 centering issue

Check the software on your programmer, that is most likely your issue. I have dozens of Hitec servos, and the only ones I have ever had a problem with were 5625s. Out of all my 5945s and 5955s, no issues to date. How familiar are you with your programmer? Are you sure you are setting your centers and saving them? I usually program all of my servos out of the airplane. Set them for 90 degree center, and 60 degrees movement in each direction. So all the servos have the same sweep. i then setup the linkages so that they are all perfect. That way, they dont bind at all throughout the entire range of movement.
TheTank is offline Find More Posts by TheTank
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2006, 01:36 AM
adrian is offline
Find More Posts by adrian
Registered User
adrian's Avatar
Israel, Tel Aviv
Joined Jan 2006
2,931 Posts
Re: hitec 5945 centering issue

also if all else fails read the manual - sorry

i have 100's of hi tecs mostly digi and never this kind of problem - something funny going down - even with the older programmer this is uncommon
adrian is offline Find More Posts by adrian
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2006, 04:27 AM
flyin woodbutcher is offline
Find More Posts by flyin woodbutcher
Diving for DA's
flyin woodbutcher's Avatar
Ashland Va
Joined Mar 2006
1,585 Posts
Re: hitec 5945 centering issue

Damm I got deleted for offering to buy some servos a guy on here thought were junk. Thanks alot who ever done it.
flyin woodbutcher is offline Find More Posts by flyin woodbutcher
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2006, 06:06 AM
spaceW is offline
Find More Posts by spaceW
Gettin' Lower!
France
Joined Jan 2006
90 Posts
Re: hitec 5945 centering issue

I have no dislay on my progrmmer when I start it. so I believe that I have the 1.04 software in it.

I am a beginner with he programer. I don't believe that the problems is due to a servo problems but maybe with my transmitter or something like that. That's why I need your help to solve my problem. I am happy with my hitec servos I need to know how to use them.
spaceW is offline Find More Posts by spaceW
Reply With Quote



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hitec Customer Service, Awesome! 1bwana1 Radios 4 03-27-2008 12:05 PM
Hitec, Great Service dontmesswithgus General Discussion 13 12-13-2007 04:03 AM
Hitec 5985 not centering jaguar bone Radios 3 07-15-2007 09:56 AM
Does 1 Hitec 5945 per elevator enough? mndbndr3d General Discussion 11 06-20-2007 07:18 PM
Hitec 5945 Metal Geared Servos top case wear. airshowpaul General Discussion 17 05-01-2007 04:14 PM