logo
Thread Tools
Old 09-16-2011, 12:48 PM
Slats! is offline
Find More Posts by Slats!
Registered User
Joined Dec 2008
1,257 Posts
BME 150LT then I can put it on the 110" when it comes out haha.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLAV8R View Post
Looks like I will be getting the 104" and powering it with a DA 120. Am debating on tuned pipes.
Slats! is offline Find More Posts by Slats!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old 09-16-2011, 10:17 PM
citrus is offline
Find More Posts by citrus
Registered User
citrus's Avatar
United States, CO, Evergreen
Joined May 2006
647 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AeroSheldon View Post
Any idea on pricing? Ballpark?
I'd have to guess that it will be REALLY close to the price of the 110" Yak. That aught to get you in the ballpark anyway.
citrus is offline Find More Posts by citrus
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-18-2011, 11:01 PM
Colton is offline
Find More Posts by Colton
Now taking maneuver requests!
Colton's Avatar
United States, GA, Smyrna
Joined Mar 2010
2,425 Posts
Man!!!! Got a chance to chill with Chris and put a few flights on the 104. I think a 100 would still feel overpowered but the 120 on stocks just snatches the plane around over all the wings impressed me the most Chris has really done these over the top. They don't flex any and are the most responsive and predictable wings on any plane I've flown. Like an extra should it also flys straight and clean but if you want it to it can really break loose and throwdown. With the light but strong wings snaps are great. It takes a second to get used to not stopping a quarter turn early. It's really cool getting to just watch and count out how far you want to snap, let off right then and have it stop right there
Colton is offline Find More Posts by Colton
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-05-2011, 10:42 PM
hpapilot is offline
Find More Posts by hpapilot
Wah wah wee wah!!
hpapilot's Avatar
Greensboro, NC
Joined Mar 2006
1,769 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franko View Post
Daniel

Will this plane have the aluminum angle supports for the gear plate similiar to the 50cc?
Yes, it does have aluminum angle supports.

Mine is on the table and being built now. I'm hoping to get it ready to fly for an IMAC contest next weekend, and based on how it's going so far, I could fly it this weekend if I try. I'll throw some pictures up as I get further along on it.

RJ
hpapilot is offline Find More Posts by hpapilot
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-06-2011, 08:14 PM
Franko is offline
Find More Posts by Franko
Registered User
Tillsonburg, ON. CA
Joined Jul 2006
64 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hpapilot View Post
Yes, it does have aluminum angle supports.

Mine is on the table and being built now. I'm hoping to get it ready to fly for an IMAC contest next weekend, and based on how it's going so far, I could fly it this weekend if I try. I'll throw some pictures up as I get further along on it.

RJ
Thanks for the information RJ. Fly well at your contest and I look forward to your pictures. Thanks!

Frank
Franko is offline Find More Posts by Franko
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-08-2011, 10:20 PM
bdiesel3 is offline
Find More Posts by bdiesel3
He Reigns
Joined Apr 2011
48 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hpapilot View Post
Yes, it does have aluminum angle supports.

Mine is on the table and being built now. I'm hoping to get it ready to fly for an IMAC contest next weekend, and based on how it's going so far, I could fly it this weekend if I try. I'll throw some pictures up as I get further along on it.

RJ
Also looking forward to some pictures of the build
bdiesel3 is offline Find More Posts by bdiesel3
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-08-2011, 10:41 PM
hpapilot is offline
Find More Posts by hpapilot
Wah wah wee wah!!
hpapilot's Avatar
Greensboro, NC
Joined Mar 2006
1,769 Posts
Really not much to take pictures of during the build... is there anything special you want to see? It's all really easy. I am snapping a few pictures as I go, though.
hpapilot is offline Find More Posts by hpapilot
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-08-2011, 10:42 PM
lxcoupe is offline
Find More Posts by lxcoupe
Welcome to Costco. I love you.
lxcoupe's Avatar
United States, NV, Las Vegas
Joined Jan 2006
4,025 Posts
RJ....
Is there a spot in the tail for the rudder servos?
lxcoupe is offline Find More Posts by lxcoupe
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-08-2011, 10:46 PM
hpapilot is offline
Find More Posts by hpapilot
Wah wah wee wah!!
hpapilot's Avatar
Greensboro, NC
Joined Mar 2006
1,769 Posts
Yes sir, there are provisions both for two servos on pull-pull or two servos in the tail. I'll be using a single Futaba BLS157HV on my rudder, mounted in the tail.
hpapilot is offline Find More Posts by hpapilot
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-08-2011, 10:55 PM
lxcoupe is offline
Find More Posts by lxcoupe
Welcome to Costco. I love you.
lxcoupe's Avatar
United States, NV, Las Vegas
Joined Jan 2006
4,025 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hpapilot View Post
Yes sir, there are provisions both for two servos on pull-pull or two servos in the tail. I'll be using a single Futaba BLS157HV on my rudder, mounted in the tail.
Freakin Awesome....Bout time....

That would be my choice for the servo also! This plane is gonna be fun
lxcoupe is offline Find More Posts by lxcoupe
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-08-2011, 11:40 PM
JoeAirPort is offline
Find More Posts by JoeAirPort
RC Enthusiast
JoeAirPort's Avatar
Milwaukee, WI
Joined Jan 2006
8,332 Posts
That's a great single servo rudder servo fora bird this size. Got one in my 110 Yak.
JoeAirPort is offline Find More Posts by JoeAirPort
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-08-2011, 11:42 PM
hpapilot is offline
Find More Posts by hpapilot
Wah wah wee wah!!
hpapilot's Avatar
Greensboro, NC
Joined Mar 2006
1,769 Posts
It does work extremely well for that. I'll have them all around (yes even throttle) on this airplane!
hpapilot is offline Find More Posts by hpapilot
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-08-2011, 11:54 PM
Show871 is offline
Find More Posts by Show871
Registered User
Show871's Avatar
Joined Oct 2007
1,709 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hpapilot View Post
It does work extremely well for that. I'll have them all around (yes even throttle) on this airplane!
Lx pushed me over the edge to buy some BLS156's. Smoooooooooooooooth!
Show871 is offline Find More Posts by Show871
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-09-2011, 12:04 AM
JoeAirPort is offline
Find More Posts by JoeAirPort
RC Enthusiast
JoeAirPort's Avatar
Milwaukee, WI
Joined Jan 2006
8,332 Posts
2 per aileron? Mutha that's like 1000 ounces of torque per aileron....4000 ounces for the entire plane on HV.
JoeAirPort is offline Find More Posts by JoeAirPort
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-09-2011, 12:08 AM
hpapilot is offline
Find More Posts by hpapilot
Wah wah wee wah!!
hpapilot's Avatar
Greensboro, NC
Joined Mar 2006
1,769 Posts
Yep... that should be just about enough!
hpapilot is offline Find More Posts by hpapilot
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message


Quick Reply
Message:


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools