logo
Thread Tools
Old 03-23-2020, 08:13 PM
ghoffman is offline
Find More Posts by ghoffman
Registered User
ghoffman's Avatar
New Hampshire, USA
Joined Nov 2009
8,241 Posts
And when I look at the telemetry, the servo voltage does not cause any measurable voltage increase.
ghoffman is offline Find More Posts by ghoffman
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old 03-28-2020, 06:24 AM
randomguy is online now
Find More Posts by randomguy
Registered User
United States, MA, Holliston
Joined Sep 2018
37 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghoffman View Post
And when I look at the telemetry, the servo voltage does not cause any measurable voltage increase.
Also the Tech Aero should only light up when the signal from the receiver goes above midpoint. Wouldn’t the flickering indicate this has happened?

If you go back to the setup where you can cause the flicker to happen, then unplug it from the receiver and replace it with a servo in the same port, does the servo move?
randomguy is online now Find More Posts by randomguy
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-28-2020, 07:15 AM
ghoffman is offline
Find More Posts by ghoffman
Registered User
ghoffman's Avatar
New Hampshire, USA
Joined Nov 2009
8,241 Posts
Mine is too integrated to do experiments. It works perfectly on this and about 4 others. When it is in use, the servos are powered and not really driven by the aero forces.
ghoffman is offline Find More Posts by ghoffman
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-28-2020, 07:46 AM
ponyboy082662 is offline
Find More Posts by ponyboy082662
wrongwayfeldman
ponyboy082662's Avatar
United States, AL, Florence
Joined Mar 2010
2,577 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by randomguy View Post
Also the Tech Aero should only light up when the signal from the receiver goes above midpoint. Wouldn’t the flickering indicate this has happened?

If you go back to the setup where you can cause the flicker to happen, then unplug it from the receiver and replace it with a servo in the same port, does the servo move?
Huge difference between lighting up a led and enough power to move a servo
ponyboy082662 is offline Find More Posts by ponyboy082662
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message


Quick Reply
Message:


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools