logo
Old 04-24-2012, 12:42 PM
Find More Posts by 3flyguy3
Flyin' Around
Joined Apr 2012
20 Posts
Question
Twisted Hobby or DW Foamies

New to foamies but I'm looking to get into 3D and I've seen so many products out there. I've narrowed it down to these the above two sellers. I want a plane I can fly outdoors. I'm looking at the 32" Crack Yak-55 from TH and 40" Yak55 from DW. Although I'd like the larger (43") from TW, just not sure I'm ready for a large plane. I'm not new to flying just new to 3D. Secondly, is it suggested to get their combo packs or get the parts elsewhere. If I should get the parts elsewhere, where and what? I have a Spektrum dx6i. I have no clue what parts I would need as I said I'm new to building. Any info I left out to get you to answer, please let me know. Thanks!
3flyguy3 is offline Find More Posts by 3flyguy3
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
to remove ads between posts
Old 04-24-2012, 12:57 PM
Find More Posts by bpetty620
B-rad
United States, SC, Roebuck
Joined Aug 2006
703 Posts
Can't say about DW, but the combo and plane from TH is first the best flying foamy ever and the combo is a great match for the plane.
bpetty620 is offline Find More Posts by bpetty620
Old 04-24-2012, 01:10 PM
Find More Posts by gforce
Southeast USA
Joined Jan 2006
751 Posts
Both are great companies! Pic one and have a blast!
gforce is offline Find More Posts by gforce
Old 04-24-2012, 01:11 PM
Find More Posts by 3daviator
United States, SC, Simpsonville
Joined Jan 2006
1,356 Posts
I have both planes you mentioned. They both fly outstanding. I fly the CY a lot more only because you can crash the sh*t out of it over and over and not hurt it, worst case a little welders and your back in the air. I have the fusion DW and while it can take a little abuse it's a lot easier to break and the Depron isn't the same after repairs IMO.