logo
Thread Tools
Old 11-22-2019, 10:50 AM
Bubbagman61 is offline
Find More Posts by Bubbagman61
Registered User
United States, VA, Norfolk
Joined Mar 2015
9 Posts
Discussion
Miracle 2 position switch w/fuel dot

Purchased a plane which is using the above mentioned switch. A Y connector was used instead of 2 batteries. My receiver is a Ar9000, is it correct to assume for each switch. Switch to battery to receiver for each?
When I turn on my JR11X and the power switch the receiver lights up and glows solid like everything is bound, but no response from any of the control surfaces? Any assistance would be appreciated.
Bubbagman61 is offline Find More Posts by Bubbagman61
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old 11-22-2019, 11:07 AM
Bunky F. Knuckle is online now
Find More Posts by Bunky F. Knuckle
Just your Average Joe.
Bunky F. Knuckle's Avatar
Joined Jan 2006
8,487 Posts
Rebind. And for testing, bypass the switch. I have never liked those Miracle switches. Seen where the wires are/have/had been breaking off the backside of the switch.
Bunky F. Knuckle is online now Find More Posts by Bunky F. Knuckle
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-22-2019, 11:39 AM
ponyboy082662 is offline
Find More Posts by ponyboy082662
wrongwayfeldman
ponyboy082662's Avatar
United States, AL, Florence
Joined Mar 2010
2,424 Posts
I lost a 91" EF extra because of that same switch and my 91 " EF yak had one in it till last week. I was doing some routine maintenance and powered up the plane and it suddenly shut off so I flipped the switch again and it repowered but I wiggled the switch a tiny bit and it shut off again. Never again will I use a Miracle brand...even tho they look cool. I came just that close to loosing a 2nd $2000 plane to a cheap switch !!!!!
ponyboy082662 is offline Find More Posts by ponyboy082662
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-22-2019, 12:10 PM
closetguy is offline
Find More Posts by closetguy
Registered User
United States, OH, Berlin Heights
Joined Jul 2006
4,913 Posts
Toggle switch's are not reliable in aircraft,to much vibration.
closetguy is offline Find More Posts by closetguy
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-22-2019, 04:56 PM
Mr. Scary is offline
Find More Posts by Mr. Scary
28x Fanboy
Mr. Scary's Avatar
United States, KS, Topeka
Joined May 2014
275 Posts
I was lucky. Mine failed on the ground.
Mr. Scary is offline Find More Posts by Mr. Scary
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-22-2019, 06:32 PM
T_Hartigan is offline
Find More Posts by T_Hartigan
Registered User
United States, OH, Oak Harbor
Joined Sep 2016
18 Posts
Same issues with 6star switches from Mile High?
T_Hartigan is offline Find More Posts by T_Hartigan
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-22-2019, 06:39 PM
ROFF is online now
Find More Posts by ROFF
Registered User
ROFF's Avatar
United States, TX, Heath
Joined Oct 2015
129 Posts
If you use these they need the leads out of the switch hot glued or gooped.
ROFF is online now Find More Posts by ROFF
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-22-2019, 06:47 PM
ponyboy082662 is offline
Find More Posts by ponyboy082662
wrongwayfeldman
ponyboy082662's Avatar
United States, AL, Florence
Joined Mar 2010
2,424 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROFF View Post
If you use these they need the leads out of the switch hot glued or gooped.
Yeah...I thought so too...mine was hot glued well so nothing could move...failed anyway at 127 flights
ponyboy082662 is offline Find More Posts by ponyboy082662
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-22-2019, 06:48 PM
rick dazzler is offline
Find More Posts by rick dazzler
www.taildraggerrc.com
rick dazzler's Avatar
park city, ky
Joined Jan 2006
5,203 Posts
In all honesty I stopped selling those switches myself years back as I just don’t feel good about them. Never had a failure myself as I did the above mentioned of using silicon or similar over the wiring at the back of the switch. Vibration kills them. Personally I won’t use a switch unless it’s fail safe.
rick dazzler is offline Find More Posts by rick dazzler
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-22-2019, 07:57 PM
Capt Kurt is offline
Find More Posts by Capt Kurt
That's gonna leave a mark!
Capt Kurt's Avatar
United States, GA, Atlanta
Joined Jun 2016
224 Posts
Ya, I also learned the hard way. Lost two a couple yrs ago. I only use soft switches now.
Kurt
Capt Kurt is offline Find More Posts by Capt Kurt
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-22-2019, 08:10 PM
Bunky F. Knuckle is online now
Find More Posts by Bunky F. Knuckle
Just your Average Joe.
Bunky F. Knuckle's Avatar
Joined Jan 2006
8,487 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bubbagman61 View Post
Purchased a plane which is using the above mentioned switch. A Y connector was used instead of 2 batteries. My receiver is a Ar9000, is it correct to assume for each switch. Switch to battery to receiver for each?
When I turn on my JR11X and the power switch the receiver lights up and glows solid like everything is bound, but no response from any of the control surfaces? Any assistance would be appreciated.
This would be a good deal for you to use.

http://www.taildraggerrc.com/heavy-d...-and-2-jr-out/
Bunky F. Knuckle is online now Find More Posts by Bunky F. Knuckle
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message


Quick Reply
Message:


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools