logo
Old 07-09-2019, 09:34 PM
Find More Posts by EXTRA SPECIAL
United States, NC, Kenly
Joined Sep 2012
14 Posts
Discussion
Spektrum Users.. little help please

I was hoping some of you Spektrum users could help me make sure that I know what I am looking at. I have recently started using a DX8G2 Tx , so far I have only used it on a V900 and I really like the feel of the radio. I am planning to switch this radio over to some gas planes later . But as I am new to the whole Spektrum game , I have done a little reading on how they work but I'm not sure about how you read your fade and hold counts , not am I really sure how important they are and hoping someone can school me on this a little bit.I have included a picture of the last flight that I made with the V900 and was hoping yall can help me make sure what I am looking at..The flight was only about 3 minutes long if that makes a difference.. Thanks guys
EXTRA SPECIAL is online now Find More Posts by EXTRA SPECIAL
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
to remove ads between posts
Old 07-10-2019, 04:42 AM
SLC
Find More Posts by SLC
SLC
Dropping in
United States, AL, Mobile
Joined Jul 2006
295 Posts
Antenna fades – represent the loss of a bit of information on that specific antenna. Typically it’s normal to have as many as 50 – 100 antenna fades on any one of the antennas during a flight. If any single antenna experiences over 500 fades in a single flight, the antenna should be repositioned in the aircraft to optimize the RF link.

Frame Loss – represents simultaneous antenna fades on all attached receivers. If the RF link is performing optimally, frame losses per flight should be less than 20.

Hold – a hold occurs when 45 contiguous (one right after the other) frame losses occur. This takes about one second. If a hold occurs during flight, it’s important to re-evaluate the system, moving the antennas to different locations and/or checking to be sure the transmitter and receivers are working correctly.