logo
Old 01-01-2008, 06:03 PM
Find More Posts by SuperDave
Bad-Ass Super Contortionist!
United States, TX, Roanoke
Joined Jan 2006
2,556 Posts
Tell us the history of IMAC...

OK all you IMAC veterans... we know where the roots of pattern lie, its history is well documented.

So, how about some of you fellas who were around when this BAD A$$ little organization known as IMAC got off the ground take some time to fill us in? I've been flying IMAC for four years and have always wondered when and where the idea to fly scale, Aresti-based patterns with scale planes first took off.

Please include any history on when and why the TOC changed over from .60 sized pattern to scale planes as well.

EDUCATE US-OH GREAT ONES!!
SuperDave is offline Find More Posts by SuperDave
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
to remove ads between posts
Old 01-01-2008, 06:18 PM
Find More Posts by exeter_acres
Our society is collapsing
Johns Creek, GA
Joined Jan 2006
8,711 Posts
Re: Tell us the history of IMAC...

Pssst

http://www.mini-iac.com/DesktopDefau...d=44&PageID=10
exeter_acres is offline Find More Posts by exeter_acres
Old 01-01-2008, 06:21 PM
Joined Jan 2006
2,556 Posts

Thanks Curt, that's a start. But, I want to hear some personal stories from the early days!

Where did it start, who had the idea, etc... And the TOC history.
Last edited by SuperDave; 01-01-2008 at 06:30 PM.
Old 01-01-2008, 11:56 PM
Find More Posts by Wojcigitty
THROTTLEMELON
Fremont, NH
Joined Aug 2006
1,180 Posts

I know that the TOC had its own rules. There was an added bonus for having a scale airplane. Before long, everybody was flying a scale airplane, and then it became part of the rules to fly a scale airplane.
Wojcigitty is offline Find More Posts by Wojcigitty
Old 01-02-2008, 12:12 AM
Zee
Find More Posts by Zee
Zee
Joined Jan 2007
440 Posts

Dave,