logo
Thread Tools
Old 02-06-2019, 05:09 PM
bullardrm is offline
Find More Posts by bullardrm
Registered User
bullardrm's Avatar
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Joined Nov 2006
326 Posts
Discussion
Futaba 14MZ Tx

I need some help with a Futaba 14MZ transmitter. Too much to post, so if you can give me some of your time, it would be greatly appreciated.

Ron (cell) 850-512-0906. I'm in central time zone.
bullardrm is offline Find More Posts by bullardrm
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old 02-08-2019, 06:20 PM
bullardrm is offline
Find More Posts by bullardrm
Registered User
bullardrm's Avatar
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Joined Nov 2006
326 Posts
OK I have bind. However nothing will move with the sticks. Channel monitor screen shows the sticks indicator moving as normal. Servo "test" function works, so the system is transmitting. Also on the Tx it shows as working. No inputs to the system moves the servos. Almost as it is locked. Any ideas.
bullardrm is offline Find More Posts by bullardrm
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-08-2019, 06:33 PM
Judge is online now
Find More Posts by Judge
Team Futaba
Judge's Avatar
United States, CA, Ladera Ranch
Joined Jan 2006
10,896 Posts
Need more info.
What receiver?
What aircraft type?
Judge is online now Find More Posts by Judge
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-08-2019, 06:59 PM
Philkoury is offline
Find More Posts by Philkoury
Registered User
United States, MS, Picayune
Joined Feb 2007
380 Posts
As Judge has asked what receiver are you using as the radio needs to be set for either the 7 channel or Multi receiver type. Sounds like you have not set the correct receiver type.
Philkoury is offline Find More Posts by Philkoury
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-09-2019, 10:22 AM
ml82232 is offline
Find More Posts by ml82232
Registered User
ml82232's Avatar
United States, NE, Wahoo
Joined Oct 2013
122 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Philkoury View Post
As Judge has asked what receiver are you using as the radio needs to be set for either the 7 channel or Multi receiver type. Sounds like you have not set the correct receiver type.
first thing to check
ml82232 is offline Find More Posts by ml82232
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-09-2019, 02:49 PM
bullardrm is offline
Find More Posts by bullardrm
Registered User
bullardrm's Avatar
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Joined Nov 2006
326 Posts
First of all, thanks for responding. Greatly appreciated.

The receiver is a R6014HS Futaba. I purchased the plane, Carden 40%, with all the radio components just as he was using it, excluding the transmitter, TX is set to Multi. I have the same exact Tx he was using.

The system is bound. All indicator lights are normal. Servos move during "test" function. Channel monitor screen shows all control indicators moving with inputs.
bullardrm is offline Find More Posts by bullardrm
Last edited by bullardrm; 02-09-2019 at 10:20 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-11-2019, 04:11 PM
The Dirt Doctor is offline
Find More Posts by The Dirt Doctor
Registered User
Vicksburg, MS
Joined Nov 2006
2,350 Posts
Sometimes the TX may stay in the "range check"mode. Look and see if you pressed the button back to "transmit" mode
The Dirt Doctor is offline Find More Posts by The Dirt Doctor
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-11-2019, 06:30 PM
bullardrm is offline
Find More Posts by bullardrm
Registered User
bullardrm's Avatar
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Joined Nov 2006
326 Posts
Used a friends rx to day and everything worked fine. So I obviously have a bad receiver. Ordering one tomorrow.
bullardrm is offline Find More Posts by bullardrm
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-11-2019, 06:35 PM
Judge is online now
Find More Posts by Judge
Team Futaba
Judge's Avatar
United States, CA, Ladera Ranch
Joined Jan 2006
10,896 Posts
Good point on range check, but that should work at close ranges.

I would try to re-link everything. Make sure you have a solid green LED on the RX.

I assume the servos are plugged in to the RX directly, or are you using something between them and the RX?
Judge is online now Find More Posts by Judge
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-12-2019, 12:05 PM
bullardrm is offline
Find More Posts by bullardrm
Registered User
bullardrm's Avatar
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Joined Nov 2006
326 Posts
Borrowed another Rx from a friend and it worked as advertised. Turned out to be the receiver. Would bind and all lights were green. Tried the rebind several times before this. All servos plugged directly.
bullardrm is offline Find More Posts by bullardrm
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-12-2019, 04:03 PM
Judge is online now
Find More Posts by Judge
Team Futaba
Judge's Avatar
United States, CA, Ladera Ranch
Joined Jan 2006
10,896 Posts
The new 7014SB is a great replacement for the 6014. It can be set for both FASST and FASSTest.
Judge is online now Find More Posts by Judge
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-12-2019, 06:40 PM
The Dirt Doctor is offline
Find More Posts by The Dirt Doctor
Registered User
Vicksburg, MS
Joined Nov 2006
2,350 Posts
Judge I have a friend that finally converted over to Futaba. He got a 14SG. Didn't you say he could have condition only in the glider mode? Is every thing else the same?

P.S. I know this is the 18SZ thread but others might like to know
The Dirt Doctor is offline Find More Posts by The Dirt Doctor
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-12-2019, 07:58 PM
Judge is online now
Find More Posts by Judge
Team Futaba
Judge's Avatar
United States, CA, Ladera Ranch
Joined Jan 2006
10,896 Posts
14SG - Glider and heli modes have conditions. Only 2 0r 3 as well
Judge is online now Find More Posts by Judge
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message


Quick Reply
Message:


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
sirrom
Thread Tools