logo
Thread Tools
Old 10-06-2019, 08:45 PM
ml82232 is offline
Find More Posts by ml82232
Registered User
ml82232's Avatar
United States, NE, Wahoo
Joined Oct 2013
156 Posts
Discussion
Strange Futaba Glitch

Ok here goes
Servo doesn't always center out / or travel same distance
If it doesn't center it buzzes / if it centers NO BUZZ
RX Futaba R6014HS
Only on Channel #1 /No other channel
I tried 6 different servos / Futaba / Hitec / Savox /Digital / Non Digital (Same result)
TX Futaba 14MZ
Powered by 2 6.6V Life thru 2 switches
Changed out to a R6014FS / Problem went away
R617FS No Problem
Put the R6014HS in and problem came back
Whats wrong with the RX??
Glad I caught it on the bench / could have been a disaster / I run Channel 1 to L Aielron
ml82232 is offline Find More Posts by ml82232
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old 10-07-2019, 01:42 AM
Judge is online now
Find More Posts by Judge
Team Futaba
Judge's Avatar
United States, CA, Ladera Ranch
Joined Jan 2006
11,371 Posts
Sounded like a TX pot issue at first. But now it sounds like something in the 6014HS. I'd send it in to service and definitely stop using it until you do.
Judge is online now Find More Posts by Judge
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-07-2019, 07:49 AM
caf2461 is offline
Find More Posts by caf2461
Registered User
United States, VA, Richmond
Joined Jan 2013
72 Posts
See if the servo is getting a glitch signal from the transmitter in the servo graph menu. I had this issue with the 14sg and it turned out to be a hair fiber on the pot. Cleaned that out and problem no more.
caf2461 is offline Find More Posts by caf2461
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-07-2019, 08:48 AM
AKNick is online now
Find More Posts by AKNick
It's Tougher in Alaska
AKNick's Avatar
United States, AK, Juneau
Joined Feb 2014
342 Posts
Sounds like you already isolated the issue to the Rx - In which case you should just send it in.
Did some digging, and this is what I found, not my info, and its probably wrong....
The old FS style receivers had the temp issue where the PWM signal voltage was too low causing issues... (due to a temp reaching over 140deg I think... ) They were updated with a gold/white dot which included a signal simplifier. Newer versions (post 2008?) had a new PCB with this integrated. I do believe this may have ben isolated to the first three channels having a signal voltage at 2.7V instead of 3V and in which was due to faulty sub spec components. All of this has been resolved.
It does make me wonder about your circumstance in which quite possibly you are having a similar issue with the signal line in the receiver. Which comes back to the first responses of just send it in.
AKNick is online now Find More Posts by AKNick
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 10-07-2019, 09:29 AM
Judge is online now
Find More Posts by Judge
Team Futaba
Judge's Avatar
United States, CA, Ladera Ranch
Joined Jan 2006
11,371 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by caf2461 View Post
See if the servo is getting a glitch signal from the transmitter in the servo graph menu. I had this issue with the 14sg and it turned out to be a hair fiber on the pot. Cleaned that out and problem no more.
I do not think it is the TX since it does not happen on other receivers.
Judge is online now Find More Posts by Judge
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message


Quick Reply
Message:


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold RCGF 120 New in box hot4teach Engines 5 04-16-2017 12:49 AM
Gallery 2007 Bendigo Masters Spocky General Discussion 0 07-17-2008 06:29 AM
40% Carden Cap 232 SmoothFlying Airframes and Kits 66 02-18-2007 12:05 PM