logo
Thread Tools
Old 11-29-2007, 09:49 AM
StPeteFlyer is offline
Find More Posts by StPeteFlyer
Doo It! Doo It!
StPeteFlyer's Avatar
St. Peters, MO
Joined Nov 2007
205 Posts
Question on my set-up

Im new to giant scale planes and after reading about different battery set-ups im starting to question my batteries for the plane I bought. I just recently bought a 88" EF yak and im putting 5955s all around. So I guess what my question is will 2 6v 1950's FAUP batteries going into a Wolvirine switch with 2 JR outputs to my Specktrum AR7000 rx be enough for the servos? I started reading about the different set ups out there that it just had me second guessing my set up before I even got it into the air. Thanks for any help!
StPeteFlyer is offline Find More Posts by StPeteFlyer
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old 11-29-2007, 10:30 AM
GmanBill is offline
Find More Posts by GmanBill
Registered User
GmanBill's Avatar
United States, CA, LAKE VIEW TER
Joined May 2006
378 Posts
Re: Question on my set-up

More than enough St P,
GmanBill is offline Find More Posts by GmanBill
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-29-2007, 10:34 AM
GmanBill is offline
Find More Posts by GmanBill
Registered User
GmanBill's Avatar
United States, CA, LAKE VIEW TER
Joined May 2006
378 Posts
Re: Question on my set-up

More than enough, your transmitter will be beeping low power before your plane will be low. 5955s are not as power hungry as one would think and you are not running 14 of them like I do on my 40%er's. On my 50cc birds I just run one 4400mah on the receiver and one 2200 on the ignition and I can fly a whole weekend without having to charge it.
GmanBill is offline Find More Posts by GmanBill
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-29-2007, 11:42 PM
GooseF22 is offline
Find More Posts by GooseF22
Old Grey Beard Fighter Pilot
Ft Wayne, IN
Joined Jan 2007
572 Posts
Re: Question on my set-up

Quote:
Originally Posted by StPeteFlyer View Post
Im new to giant scale planes and after reading about different battery set-ups im starting to question my batteries for the plane I bought. I just recently bought a 88" EF yak and im putting 5955s all around. So I guess what my question is will 2 6v 1950's FAUP batteries going into a Wolvirine switch with 2 JR outputs to my Specktrum AR7000 rx be enough for the servos? I started reading about the different set ups out there that it just had me second guessing my set up before I even got it into the air. Thanks for any help!
1950 Faup battery is an excellent battery, you are fine, that setup is excellent and if I had to go nickle batteries I would use your exact setup. two FAUP:1950s can provide alot of power. more than you need. They are low impedence packs...press on... good power versus weight for nicklels
GooseF22 is offline Find More Posts by GooseF22
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message


Quick Reply
Message:


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Carden 260. My set up for Precision Aerobatics. Wayne General IMAC Discussions 40 08-16-2008 10:04 PM
Need advice to set up DK-50 with Ultimate 27% Worldmodels Prapan Gas Engines 22 06-26-2007 08:12 PM
14MZ Elevator Servo set up question? zzw26n Radios 9 03-16-2007 11:29 PM
Anyone using a 12z with an electric CP heli? SleepyC Helicopters 3 12-22-2006 10:31 AM
help on set up for hacker vp prop skydiver General Discussion 0 09-08-2006 08:26 PM