Old 11-01-2019, 08:29 PM
Find More Posts by weathervane.rc
Your other left!!!
United States, MD, Baltimore
Joined Oct 2019
14 Posts
Discussion
New to this.

Just as the title says. I'm new to the large scale gas planes.

I recently bought a used Hanger9 46% TOC Ultimate airframe. It came with a throttle servo, two elevator servos and two rudder servos. (pull-pull set up) It still has some of the wiring installed. Power switches servo extensions and so on. All the power system has been pulled. No fuel tank or fuel lines. No engine.

Is there any place I should look for help with wiring? Power dist boards are new to me. Plus there seems to be lots to chose from. I'm guessing the board will depend on the servos I use and current draw? Does the ignition pull power from the board or a separate battery. I saw some kind of an optical kill switch. Not to sure about that yet.

I have a first gen DX8 for this plane. Do I need duel receivers? Again, do they get power from the dist board?

I'm in no rush to get this plane in the air. I will be taking my time to make sure it is done correctly.

Thanks,
-Andrew
weathervane.rc is online now Find More Posts by weathervane.rc
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
to remove ads between posts
Old 11-01-2019, 08:39 PM
Find More Posts by Zeeb
United States, UT, St. George
Joined Feb 2006
4,485 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by weathervane.rc View Post

I recently bought a used Hanger9 46% TOC Ultimate airframe. It came with a throttle servo, two elevator servos and two rudder servos. (pull-pull set up) It still has some of the wiring installed. Power switches servo extensions and so on. All the power system has been pulled. No fuel tank or fuel lines. No engine.