Old 03-21-2017, 12:50 AM
Find More Posts by terryscustom
Wood Butcher
United States, SD, Harrisburg
Joined Jan 2007
9,920 Posts
Build Log
Assembly - AJ Aircraft 115"/123" Laser 230z Unlimited

I am very fortunate to have gotten one of the first AJ 123" Laser 230z's. I'm really looking forward to this for several reasons.

This is my first AJ aircraft purchase and will say I've had a LOT of PM's, facebook messages, texts etc. over the past year telling me I need to get an AJ plane. I guess that is a good testament to current users thoughts on these planes. I decided to go big or go home and dive in with the new 123"!!

Those that don't know me personally I'm a design engineer by education and I specialize in product development and manufacturing processes. I also like to design and build my own planes and modify things to make them my own. It's always exciting for me to dig into products like this to look at the design process used. Since this is a diverse product by design it will be fun to collect some data so lets get started!
terryscustom is offline Find More Posts by terryscustom
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
to remove ads between posts
Old 03-21-2017, 12:50 AM
Wood Butcher
Joined Jan 2007
9,920 Posts
First the boxes and what you get:

- If you order the 115" version you get (2 boxes) including the 115 fuse (which includes 115 rudder and 115 cowl), 115 wings.

- If you order the 123: version you get the same exact 115 fuse box, the 123" wing box, 123 cowl box and 123 rudder box (4 boxes).

The shipping company accidentally put the wrong sticker on my rudder and it's headed to California but one call and about 45 minutes it was located and re-routed so hopefully I have that by the weekend. No big deal, even shipping companies make mistakes