logo
Thread Tools
Old 04-02-2019, 11:43 AM
hpdrifter is offline
Find More Posts by hpdrifter
Registered User
United States, UT, Park City
Joined Mar 2009
138 Posts
abc
hpdrifter is offline Find More Posts by hpdrifter
Last edited by hpdrifter; 04-07-2019 at 04:18 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old 04-02-2019, 11:55 AM
Jason T is offline
Find More Posts by Jason T
Registered User
Canada, ON, Sudbury
Joined Sep 2015
225 Posts
LOL I love this thread!
Jason T is offline Find More Posts by Jason T
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-02-2019, 01:41 PM
Esprit Model is offline
Find More Posts by Esprit Model
Registered User
Melbourne, FL, USA
Joined May 2007
552 Posts
More sections added to the new Jeti DS-12 website.

http://www.jetids12.com/



Esprit Model is offline Find More Posts by Esprit Model
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-02-2019, 11:57 PM
dhal22 is offline
Find More Posts by dhal22
Registered User
dhal22's Avatar
United States, GA, Roswell
Joined Apr 2009
2,007 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason T View Post
LOL I love this thread!
Great entertainment.
dhal22 is offline Find More Posts by dhal22
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-03-2019, 12:42 AM
flyrcjoe13 is offline
Find More Posts by flyrcjoe13
Flyrcjoe’s work shop
flyrcjoe13's Avatar
United States, UT, Plain City
Joined Dec 2006
576 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Esprit Model View Post
I really wish you would tell this to James's face, you know it's all bunch of gar.... .
But good news just call us he is at Work, he will gladly talk to you.

It's all in Data Logs, no need to discuss anything.
SHOW ME THE DATA BABY
LOL I had a nice long talk with JAMES the day before I release my video.
flyrcjoe13 is offline Find More Posts by flyrcjoe13
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-03-2019, 01:10 AM
flyrcjoe13 is offline
Find More Posts by flyrcjoe13
Flyrcjoe’s work shop
flyrcjoe13's Avatar
United States, UT, Plain City
Joined Dec 2006
576 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hpdrifter View Post
For Heaven sake! What's wrong with you? You wouldn't hook-up 20A ESC to el. motor drawing 80Amps from the battery would you? But you're doing exactly the same thing with CB200!

You have decided to ignore CB200's specifications. You're overloading it 3 times over! Anything will fail if you overload it. The CB200 is Medium Duty Servo Interface (CB200 is not a receiver) and meant to be used in medium size airplanes. Why do you think Jeti makes 3 different boxes? Your video is worthless! You showed only what you wanted to show. Not a single view of Jeti Tx showing at what current and temp poly fuses tripped or Q's numbers. Not a single word of how did you set-up the receivers. Please, read the specifications and follow them!!!!!!!! They're on page 33 of User Manual. There is nothing wrong with CB200, you're the problem!!!!!!!!!!
Apparently you missed the point of my video. I was pointing out the fact that yes the cb200 should only be used on small scale planes. When I contacted Danny and James before purchasing my system they were the people who recommended the cb200 for my specific set-up on a large scale 3D plane. You will also see in this video James states they are used in “little bit larger plane”.

A Closer Look: Jeti Central Box 200 & Jeti Wireless Switch (4 min 27 sec)
flyrcjoe13 is offline Find More Posts by flyrcjoe13
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-03-2019, 01:31 AM
flyrcjoe13 is offline
Find More Posts by flyrcjoe13
Flyrcjoe’s work shop
flyrcjoe13's Avatar
United States, UT, Plain City
Joined Dec 2006
576 Posts
I’m not the only person losing airplanes over the CB 200 just look around.
flyrcjoe13 is offline Find More Posts by flyrcjoe13
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-03-2019, 03:50 AM
velocity is online now
Find More Posts by velocity
Registered User
Joined Dec 2011
472 Posts
Volume of the video is too low. Even by increasing the volume can't hear much.
velocity is online now Find More Posts by velocity
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-03-2019, 09:19 AM
Cobra99 is offline
Find More Posts by Cobra99
Can't fly 3D
Joined Jun 2007
164 Posts
Sounds great on my speakers.
Cobra99 is offline Find More Posts by Cobra99
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-03-2019, 10:54 AM
Esprit Model is offline
Find More Posts by Esprit Model
Registered User
Melbourne, FL, USA
Joined May 2007
552 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyrcjoe13 View Post
I’m not the only person losing airplanes over the CB 200 just look around.
Told you MANY Times, SHOW US the DATA.
Where is DATA LOG? I am hoping you know what I am talking about


Soo far you look like the only one, and that does not reflect well on you.
Esprit Model is offline Find More Posts by Esprit Model
Last edited by Esprit Model; 04-03-2019 at 11:04 AM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-03-2019, 11:04 AM
Esprit Model is offline
Find More Posts by Esprit Model
Registered User
Melbourne, FL, USA
Joined May 2007
552 Posts
And in meant time I am doing my complete setup with Jeti for 7m/35 lbs. composite sailplane with FES power system.

And Only JETI allows me to do complete and fully integrated setup.

And none of this technology Spektrum or Futaba or anybody else even thought about yet

Central Box 200 (Telemetry, Battery redundancy, Servo Protection)
2x R3/RSW Receivers (Antenna/Signal Strength Telemetry)
R3/RSW (Wireless Switch)
SBEC 30 D (Telemetry, Wirelessly Adjustable Voltage)
Mezon Pro 80 ESC (Telemetry, Integration, V/Amp/mAh, Wireless Motor programming)
MVario2 (Vario, Integration, Automatic Motor Cutoff)

Back up 2S/3300mAh Rx battery (CB200 Takes power from SBEC 30 setup for 8.4V)

http://www.espritmodel.com/jeti-cent...ceivers-3.aspx

http://www.espritmodel.com/jeti-volt...-expander.aspx

http://www.espritmodel.com/jeti-mezo...tegration.aspx

http://www.espritmodel.com/jeti-tele...-expander.aspx
Esprit Model is offline Find More Posts by Esprit Model
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-03-2019, 11:07 AM
3D Wiley is offline
Find More Posts by 3D Wiley
Flyin' Low
3D Wiley's Avatar
United States, TX, Dallas
Joined Jun 2011
34 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Esprit Model View Post
Told you MANY Times, SHOW US the DATA.
Where is DATA LOG? I am hoping you know what I am talking about


Soo far you look like the only one, and that does not reflect well on you.
Pretty sure it's reflecting poorly on someone else as well. Hmmm, who could that be
3D Wiley is offline Find More Posts by 3D Wiley
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-03-2019, 11:32 AM
hpdrifter is offline
Find More Posts by hpdrifter
Registered User
United States, UT, Park City
Joined Mar 2009
138 Posts
abc
hpdrifter is offline Find More Posts by hpdrifter
Last edited by hpdrifter; 04-07-2019 at 04:20 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-03-2019, 01:59 PM
3D Wiley is offline
Find More Posts by 3D Wiley
Flyin' Low
3D Wiley's Avatar
United States, TX, Dallas
Joined Jun 2011
34 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hpdrifter View Post
No, I didn't missed the point of your video. You can use CB200 in large airplanes but you must stay within tech specifications and you clearly showed in your video that you didn't. You are apparently not capable of figuring up on your own correct application of device from tech specifications. If I see 15A continuous current it's pretty much obvious to me that I can't use it in airplane with bunch of power hungry servos.



Why don't you make another video. Show me how CB200 fails when used properly within the tech specifications. And please, no more playing with your RF meter you've gotten from Smith&Edwards. All tools you'll need is built into the Jeti Tx. I wanna see Qs, I wanna see Current, I wanna see Temp, I wanna see Over-I Monitor, I wanna see everything that's available.
15 amps is not a bunch of power hungry servos......it's like one power Hungary servo on one elevator doing a rolling loop in a 70cc airplane.

So as a non-Jeti user but someone who has looked at them .....in their own specs they show two channels with 10amps max and 90amp burst and a temp of 167 degrees. 20amps is not event enough to handle a 120cc airplane on a moderately aggressive flight or a 70cc plane in an aggressive flight........under a canopy in the sun 167 degrees is likely conservative for sitting plane temps.

Looks like to me this RX is not only dangerous but useless. From the way the distributor would rather talk smack instead of help a customer I'm not looking again that's for sure. Waste of time and terrible vendor conduct.
3D Wiley is offline Find More Posts by 3D Wiley
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-03-2019, 03:14 PM
Esprit Model is offline
Find More Posts by Esprit Model
Registered User
Melbourne, FL, USA
Joined May 2007
552 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3D Wiley View Post
15 amps is not a bunch of power hungry servos......it's like one power Hungary servo on one elevator doing a rolling loop in a 70cc airplane.

So as a non-Jeti user but someone who has looked at them .....in their own specs they show two channels with 10amps max and 90amp burst and a temp of 167 degrees. 20amps is not event enough to handle a 120cc airplane on a moderately aggressive flight or a 70cc plane in an aggressive flight........under a canopy in the sun 167 degrees is likely conservative for sitting plane temps.

Looks like to me this RX is not only dangerous but useless. From the way the distributor would rather talk smack instead of help a customer I'm not looking again that's for sure. Waste of time and terrible vendor conduct.

Hungary is country hungry is something else
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hungary


Do you have any DATA to back your imagination?
If your servos would be pulling 20A continues, your 4000mAh
battery pack would be done in 5 minutes. Are you flights 4.5 minutes?
Get your facts straight. And produce the Facts.

All servo connectors are built for 5A max current. IF you would pull 20A continues you WILL melt and short those connectors. And that's fact, not product of your "feelings", servo wire/connectors spec.

Ditex servos are the only ones that will give you Amp live readout. I bet you have NO ditexes and Jeti installed in your models.

Another fact: Operating Temp (+75C) is NOT maximum. And we HAVE temp telemetry that records and can activate alarms if needed.


OK another one wants to take a shot?

Esprit Model is offline Find More Posts by Esprit Model
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message


Quick Reply
Message:


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools