logo
This thread is privately moderated by funboy, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old 05-29-2012, 06:01 PM
Find More Posts by funboy
Denver
Joined Aug 2006
4,622 Posts
Discussion
Funboy flight log III

My passion for model airplanes knows no bounds- I have been flying since I was 11 years old when we launched my first Gentle Lady polyhedral glider. I was hooked. I have always loved and been around general aviation, especially when I was a kid. My father and uncle built a Rutan Dragonfly in the garage when I was very young, and will always love the smell of polyester resin! They later built an RV-6 that we flew until just a few years ago when it was sold. N151DF was the registration number, and I always loved the "151 Delta Foxtrot turning left downwind runway 11- Longmont" when we communicated with local traffic.

I have been involved in glow pattern, electric, slope, thermal duration, giant scale gas, IMAC, warbirds, scale, and 3D flying. Aerobatics are my real passion- but I love just about anything with wings. I have about 1,500+ hours of RC flight time when you count simulator time. I am a trim carpenter by trade, and I sometimes build airplanes for fellow modelers to supplement my own hobby.

I also promote the Rocky Mountain 3D Throwdown. Every year we have more fantastic pilots attending, and I spend months preparing for each event. This year we have professionally made graphics, stickers, and T-shirts will be available. Here is our Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/groups/319586104742253/