logo

Vote for IMAC Vice President today!

Today is the day to vote for a new IMAC VP. Read on for details!

Splash

Hello Flying Giants!

For those that are IMAC members, this is a reminder that voting ends the night of October 31st for this years IMAC Elections. Doug Pilcher and I are both running for Vice-President. If you have not voted yet, please visit www.mini-iac.org and sign in to vote! Remember that your vote matters and counts! Our bios are listed below!

Kevin Garland

It has been just over 20 years since my grandfather, Billy Moore, introduced me to the hobby of radio-controlled aircraft. Without his support and guidance, I would not be living the life I am today. In 2005 I competed in the Triple Tree Youth Masters in South Carolina, and this is where my IMAC journey began. In 2008 at age 18 I ran my first IMAC contest in Griffin, GA, called the Allen Taylor IMAC, and I believe at the time I was the youngest CD ever to have run a contest. Later that year I graduated high school and went on to pursue a Bachelor's Degree at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University in Daytona Beach, FL. In Florida I continued to compete in local contests, while also running two Daytona IMAC events. I was also CD for two Georgia events during the contest season. After completing my degree in 2012, my first career job had me relocate to Yuma, AZ. Then a few years ago my job took me to Tucson, AZ, which is where I live today.Since moving to the Southwest Region, I have been CD for 4 IMAC events. Two in Yuma, and two in Tucson, AZ. Last year Dave Johnson of Desert Aircraft entrusted to me the responsibility of running the 2017 Tucson Aerobatic Shootout. This year he asked me once again to run the 2018 Shootout which I gladly accepted. I am currently on the Board as Secretary for the local Tucson Radio Control Club.I take running local contests and invitational contests very seriously. I go above and beyond ensure the events are run at the top level, while at the same time making s