Old 10-05-2013, 09:28 AM
Find More Posts by AddictedToFlying
United States, PA, West Mifflin
Joined Oct 2013
17 Posts
Discussion
New to Site with many questions.

Hello Everyone,
I am from West Mifflin,Pa. I have been flying for 3 months now and can't get enough of it. I got 6 planes so far. 3 are cheap deals from nitro planes (two su-26's and a Sbach 342) , A parkzone visionaire all foamy's and just picked up a 40size su-26 woody and a 72" Katana super power woody. i would like to get the katanna put together with a gas engine but i have no experience with these kind of planes. I have been told by the guys at the local field that a Dle motor is good and they told me to check out this website. I have not had to much time to look on here but i did a couple searches and not sure if anyone has built this model on here. I would like help on finding a good motor for it and also servos and everything else that a gas plane flier should know. Sorry if this is not the correct place for this or posting about something someone has allready done. if anyone has any ideas or could send me to the right link i would really appreciate it. Thanks so much. also im not sure how good this plane is for flying and i learned to fly with the visonaire which is really decent for flying 3d and i like the response and tricks i am able to do with it. So if this Katanna doesnt preform real well doing 3d i would like to cheaper put it together and get rid of it and upgrade to a better plane.

Heres a link to the plane i found it on nitroplanes:
http://www.nitroplanes.com/cmpka14072al.html

Here are two links for engines i was looking at :
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s..._Overbore.html

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXXWA3&P=0
AddictedToFlying is offline Find More Posts by AddictedToFlying
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
to remove ads between posts
Old 10-05-2013, 01:02 PM
Find More Posts by 2robinhood
Move the rudder what way ?????